We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Redhill House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Redhill House to your Saves list
Redhill House
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bridgewater Road | Bristol Airport, Redhill BS40 5TD, England (Formerly Plush Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Redhill
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

I'm so glad to have found this fabulous hotel. Tucked away in Redhill, surrounded by beautiful fields and trees. Our room was beautifully decorated, with good facilitators, and the bathroom was perfect! The pool and hot-tub were a great addition, which made our stay even more enjoyable. Breakfast was delicious, with a great choice of food and drink. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful time and it was worth every penny!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redhill H, Manager at Redhill House, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you for your great review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff took good care of you. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    46
    22
    10
    6
See reviews for
40
96
15
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Uk
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Booked this hotel as a stop over before catching a flight to Barcelona from Bristol the next day. We paid to leave our car in the car park of the hotel which was great and they organised a taxi for us to the airport the next day.
Our room was 6 and was really nice and spacious with a balcony, which had a large table and had views to the countryside. The receptionist was so nice and friendly and we had a lovely meal in the evening.
They have a big swimming pool and jacuzzi to use if you like.
Really lovely place to stay and would come again!

Room Tip: We like our room with the balcony - room 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redhill H, Manager at Redhill House, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stayed recently on a bed and breakfast basis in a deluxe room. In the morning a cold breakfast buffet was available and when I asked for a cooked breakfast I was presented with a menu showing hot breakfasts, with a full English priced at an extra cost of £6.95.
Having stayed in dozens of hotels over the years I have never ever been charged extra for a cooked English breakfast unless it was clearly stated that this was the case in the advertising offer prior to booking. This is unfair and very cheeky and guests should be made aware!

Room Tip: Get an upstairs room facing the rear as the traffic noise from the busy A38 is very loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redhill H, Manager at Redhill House, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
With regards to your review about our breakfast, I have reviewed all the websites that we are advertised on, and all of them clearly state that a Continental Breakfast is included in the rate. I don't feel that this is cheeky or misleading at all. As for the noise, we are aware of this, and we are in the process of putting secondary glazing in the rooms that we have had problems with. We do hope to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We found ourselves near Cheddar around midday with nowhere to stay that was pet friendly! We tried and tried but it seems to be pretty difficult to find a place that will allow a dog in the area! We were almost resigning ourselves to sleeping in the car when we chanced upon and oasis in the distance....To be fair the signage to Redhill House is not altogether clear, it looks like a private house do maybe a sign on the building as against outside the wall would be handy. In we went with little expectation (it looked very grand to be allowing dogs!) but YES they have 1 dog friendly room and it was available!! Great price too! And to top it all the door to the garden was right outside our room door. What a room it was, fabulous, beautiful very luxurious and to cap it all the dog loved the wet room top chill out in! We had a great night, it was not at all busy which was a shame, always like to chat to other visitors and they do not seem to appear on the booking sites which is a shame that more people miss out on this great hotel. It might be near Bristol airport but it is not on the flight path and we did not see nor hear a plane once. We ordered room service which was delicious, breakfast was continental only but actually we were not overly hungry anyway. A hidden gem!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redhill H, Manager at Redhill House, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for your positive review! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time spent at Redhill House! We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We have stayed here several times and have never been disappointed. It is perfect for Bristol Airport. Rooms, food and facilities all excellent. Car park very secure. Staff very friendly - why go anywhere else!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redhill H, Manager at Redhill House, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for your positive review! It is good to hear that we have pleased you every time that you have stayed with us! We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Stayed for one night before departing Bristol Airport back at the end of April. Discovered this hotel by accident. I won't use any other hotels now before travelling via Bristol airport. I was close to the airport and quite a boutique hotel. It was clean and the staff were helpful. We mainly dealt with 'Nico/Rico' (I'm sorry I might have his name wrong) but he was amazing. Nothing too much of a problem for him. He bookd us in, showed us our room (which was spacious and classy) then later on made us a fantastiiic mmeal. Couldn't fault this place at all. It even has an indoor swimming pool. Our room had an adjoining balcony which was huge with sunloungers and a 6 seater table. The grounds were large and looked after well. Im hesitant in recommending this hotel as selfishly, I don't want it to be booked up next time I go!! It is a definately undiscovered gem and a real personal touch for a cheaper price than the chains you stay in at the airport.
Excellent.

Room Tip: Any - I imagine them all excellent but the one at the front with a large balcony was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redhill H, Manager at Redhill House, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for your positive review! I am glad that you had such a wonderful stay with us! Our aim is to make our guests feel welcome & relaxed before their next journey begins! We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We arrived late after an evening flight into Bristol, we were welcomed and taken to this spacious amazing room which featured a huge four poster bed and lovely bathroom. After a very comfy nights sleep we headed off to the pool and jacuzzi which was followed by a fabulous breakfast. I would highly recommend thiis hotel, which we will certainly use again.

Room Tip: Request the four poster room. It is a boutique hotel which I understand onkly has 9 rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redhill H, Manager at Redhill House, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for your positive review! I am happy to hear that you had a good nights rest and that your stay was relaxing! We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Redhill House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redhill House

Address: Bridgewater Road | Bristol Airport, Redhill BS40 5TD, England (Formerly Plush Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Redhill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Redhill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Redhill House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Redhill House is the nearest hotel to Bristol Airport. Redhill House is a luxury boutique style hotel, fully licensed, offering 9 carefully individually furnished rooms with breakfast, free broadband wi-fi, an indoor heated swimming pool & jacuzzi, a secured car park and wonderful grounds & vistas. Under personal management of the owner and great staff, we aim to ensure you stay is an extremely pleasant experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Redhill House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plush Hotel Bristol
Redhill House Somerset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Redhill House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.