We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel staff and location,” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Portishead

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Portishead to your Saves list
Premier Inn Portishead
Wyndham Way | Portishead, Portishead BS20 7GA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Portishead
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
454 helpful votes 454 helpful votes
“Great hotel staff and location,”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Nice clean hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Good location. Room 5 had no shaver socket which I thought a bit strange. Biggest problem is the lack of internet. I was told by the staff at a previous visit to premier inn that they were changes the half hour access to catch up with other hotel groups like Holiday inn. I have a loyalty card with holiday inn and best western so I am afraid I will be using them in the future until the internet problem is sorted out. I was travelling with family this time but normally stay 5 or 6 nights a month with business and need the internet.

The bed was only a double and not the usual king size at this hotel, no AC but a fan is supplied in the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    90
    25
    3
    3
See reviews for
84
90
9
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Have stayed here a number of times this year. It is a well-run hotel - front desk staff are always welcoming and efficient and the rooms are comfortable and clean. On our first stay, we were disappointed by breakfast - service was slow and the food was lukewarm; but within walking distance the Ocean in the Boatyard on Newfoundland Way and the Corner Cafe on the High Street are good alternatives.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letchworth Garden City
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stayed for the first time at a Premier Inn and as the title above says, you get what you pay for. Disappointed in some 'basics' I would have liked to have found in an hotel, like a shaver point in the bathroom, a shower head that could be unhooked for hair washing only, an extractor in the bathroom so that you could see in the mirror to comb you hair after a shower, stand for your bag rather than the floor, to name but a few. The power points in the room where nowhere near a mirror so electric shaving was a bit of trial & error.
That being said, the bed was very comfortable, the room was very clean and well maintained. Sofia, the receptionist was outstanding and very helpful. She did offer us a shower mat which was another 'missing' item.

Room Tip: Breakfast at the nearby Brewers Fayre is convenient if nothing else
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stayed here on Saturday night to attend a family party and could not fault it. The location is within easy walking distance to Portishead high street, the room was very clean and spacious even with the sofa bed made up for my son. All the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful and went above and beyond to make sure we had an enjoyable stay. The breakfast was really good also!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

booked in advance of our return trip from holiday in Cornwall to break journey back to northwest. great price at £29,below budget, have stayed at various Premier Inn before on same rates and it has always been excellent value for money. Would recommend Premier Inn to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Hotel was fine for a few nights stay - room was as normal Premier but in our case suffered from road noise even though double glazed. (Room 7) - Personally would not bother with restaurant - find one out of area

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

We have just spent two nights at the Portishead Premier Inn. Everything from the online booking to the service of the Inn staff was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and our room was immaculately clean and we had two superb nights sleep. The Brewer's Fayre Restaurant was also first rate providing us with very good food and friendly service. We will definitely use this Inn again

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Portishead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Portishead

Address: Wyndham Way | Portishead, Portishead BS20 7GA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Portishead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Portishead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Portishead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Portishead Hotel Portishead
Premier Inn Portishead England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Portishead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.