We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FAMILY WEEKEND” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Portishead

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Portishead to your Saves list
Premier Inn Portishead
Wyndham Way | Portishead, Portishead BS20 7GA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Portishead
Liskeard, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“FAMILY WEEKEND”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Portishead is situated just outside of the Bristol area, but getting to and from Bristol is good due to the good roads and of course the motorway. The Premier Inn facilities are extremely good with ample parking and a Brewers Fayre (restaraunt) being no more than 15 feet from the reception of Premier Inn. I can only vouch for my particular stay but the check in was hassle free and superb, with good knowledgeable staff who were able and willing to communicate. We stayed in a Family room for 2 days and stayed out during the day, returning in the evenings to comfortable and secure accommodation. Food was fantastic at the resteraunt and the kids enjoyed with the soft play area. Would recommend a visit and would return any time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    90
    25
    3
    3
See reviews for
84
90
9
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Prescot, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Helpful staff. Very nice substantial breakfast which was explained really well how to help yourself even though we already knew. Good base.
We stayed in room no 235 which was plenty big enough.
We were there on the very stormy wk.end & next morning were advised once we vacated the room we didn't have to go our in the awful weather & could stay indoors at hotel or in pub right next door which we did & ventured out when rain had stopped.
A comfortable stay !!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We absolutely loved this Premier Inn! Lovely room with a full Freeview TV service, shower/hair gel and hand soap included, good quality towels and 4 lovely comfy beds and 1 travel cot. With Premier Inn you get those little extras to make your stay more comfortable (hairdryer and fan in the room - even a bottle opener!!). Climate control in the room was greatly appreciated.

The pub/restaurant next door had a great soft play area for the children - it really makes a difference to let the children burn off excess energy after a long drive. It meant they were ready for bed and we could enjoy a more relaxed meal and a drink.

We stayed at Bridgwater Premier Inn on 17/10/13 and Portishead Premier Inn on 25/10/13. This review is being written for both hotels. I cannot stop raving about Premier Inn!! You may a little extra, but it is so much worth the extra money paid!

Well done Premier Inn!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Stayed here for a night while visiting family, and was very surprised (and pleased) by the quality of the hotel and staff.
The receptionist (Sofia?) was exceptional - friendly, personable (and genuinely so) but also very professional and efficient. A real gem!
The hotel overall was clean, warm and looked very well maintained.
We were given a family room (although we had booked a double, but that was fine!) and it was spotless - not a sight (or smell) of grime anywhere - and in fact almost looked brand new.
Breakfast was good - hot with not a bad choice of cereals etc (it is *only* a Premier Inn so was not expecting haute cuisine, but everything was in it's place, clean and quite inviting.
Staff throughout the hotel were friendly and welcoming.
Check-in and check-out were quick and easy.
All-in-all an excellent example of how a 'budget' hotel should operate - that is, there is no reason why cheap(er) necessarily means that quality of service has to be cut alongside the prices.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a high number as these are located at the back of the hotel away from the mai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed for a couple of days. Rooms were spotless. Not overly furnished, Suitable for a kip not to spend a couple of hours in. Views not great. Reception staff were very helpful. Restaurant needs to be a bit more varied. Staff in there were lovely too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The hotel was very discrete, comfortable, suitable for one night stay. The room was clean, quiet Premier inn quality. No extras and only 30 min free wifi. I didnt like the restaurant, very basic pub food with poor service:(

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brecon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Just come back from staying here for one night in a triple room as we were going to the beach motor x race in Weston Super Mare the next day. No problems whatsoever ever and would stay here again. Good location and easy to get to. Can't fault it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Portishead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Portishead

Address: Wyndham Way | Portishead, Portishead BS20 7GA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Portishead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Portishead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Portishead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Portishead Hotel Portishead
Premier Inn Portishead England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Portishead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.