We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great places..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Portishead

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Portishead to your Saves list
Premier Inn Portishead
Wyndham Way | Portishead, Portishead BS20 7GA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Portishead
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great places..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

Me and my wife stayed here a few months ago. We had a long 30 hours traveling back from Thailand with no sleep.

We arrived at my hotel and were very suprised. beautiful with all the mod-cons. The bed was so comfertable we could have slept the next few days away.

Food was great as was the sevice. We highly recoment this place for the price. We booked from www.portisheadinfo.com .

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    101
    28
    3
    4
See reviews for
100
104
12
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Swifterbant
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

We like this hotel it is clean, beautiful rooms fine shower sufficient parking now noise from other rooms perfect. We did not like the (European) breakfast but that is maybe the taste of Dutch people

Room Tip: no sugestions
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

Stayed here with our two childern. All as expected. Clean, functional etc. Polite and helpful staff.

Next door is the Brewers Fare resturant. We booked 15 people for lunch. Staff were extreemly accomodating, moveing tables and really putting them selves out.

The food is quite simple but well presented with only the odd mishap you get with a large party order but quickly and expertly rectified.

Nice breakfast.

Has kids soft play room that was great and well used by the juniors.

Thanks very much.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

Very friendly and helpful staff great location just off the M5. Breakfast is plentiful.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

I can honestly say I had no complaints. From Reception onward thouroughly adequate. Breakfast was hot fast and easy. Dinner was a little confused in its arrangement but acceptable value for money. Bar service was prompt and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

The actual Inn was what I expect and want. Clean room. Comfy bed. Proper bath. TV and somewhere to work. But I would expect in today's world the wifi to be free.
The service in the restaurant for dinner far below what I would expect. I was seething. I complained - something I never do!
Breakfast superb.
Excellent location for my purposes

Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

A bit bland but clean, affordable and great breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Portishead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Portishead

Address: Wyndham Way | Portishead, Portishead BS20 7GA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Portishead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Portishead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Portishead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Portishead Hotel Portishead
Premier Inn Portishead England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Portishead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.