We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B in nice neighborhood of Wilmslow” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heatherlea Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Heatherlea Guest House to your Saves list
Heatherlea Guest House
106 Lacey Green, Wilmslow SK9 4BN , England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Wilmslow B&B and Inns
High Wycombe
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great B&B in nice neighborhood of Wilmslow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2010

My family and I had 2 lovely nights at Heatherlea Guest House visiting family. The rooms were clean and beds comfortable. The breakfasts were very nice and the sausages and bacon went down a treat with my oldest daughter. They provided a highchair and travel cot for my 1 year old. The B&B is placed well in a nice neighborhood of Wilmslow. When visiting the Manchester area again we will be contacting Heatherlea first!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    20
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
37
17
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newry, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

....Well what I can I say.... A very welcoming, friendly, comfortable and well presented B&B. Myself, husband and three daughters stayed just one night before flying early next morning to Florida.... A great start to the holiday with a very tasty breakfast. Also the proximity to the airport was very close. The only downside was, one night wasn't long enough....Thankyou Diane & Majorie... definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2010

Our weekend stay at Heatherlea was comfortable and pleasant. We found the location to be excellent and enjoyed exploring both the village of Wimslow and also Manchester city Centre, which is very close. The room itself was spacious and always very clean. The hospitality we were shown went far beyond what was required and for this we must say a big thank you to the two ladies concerned. We will certainly be back when in the Manchester area again!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jersey channel islands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2010

I stayed at the Heatherlea for four nights and enjoyed my stay very much. The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was always good and served with a smile and the hosts were very friendly and went out of their way to help me.
A big thank-you and i hope to come again soon!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

We stayed 2 nights at Heatherlea when we arrived in UK at end of June 2010. The family room had plenty of room for us, was spotlessly clean and overlooked the beautiful garden at the rear of the property. Warm friendly welcome, lovely quiet location and great breakfast. One of the best B&B's we stayed at during our 4 weeks in UK. Will definitely stay again when next we travel to England.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2010

We just stayed here for one night as a stop over from Scotland back home to Essex.

Our room was fine for the 4 of us...a little dated though will need updating soon i think...but for the price i really can't grumble.


The breakfast was really lovely and there was everything we needed.
It was a nice walk into Wilmslow itself....we only had time for a trip to the lovely park and a meal, so can't comment on the town itself.

The B&B had parking and a lovely garden.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2010

We stayed here for a couple of nights while visiting friends nearby. The hosts are charming and very hospitable, the rooms well equipped, the beds so comfortable, breakfasts great and all for a good price. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and have no hesitation in recommending it.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Heatherlea Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heatherlea Guest House

Address: 106 Lacey Green, Wilmslow SK9 4BN , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Wilmslow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Wilmslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Heatherlea Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heatherlea Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.