We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Place Shines Even In The Rain!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kingsley Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wilmslow
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kingsley Lodge
Save
You added Kingsley Lodge to your Saves list
10 Hough Lane, Wilmslow SK9 2LQ, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wilmslow
Fribourg, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“This Place Shines Even In The Rain!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

My wife and I had the pleasure to stay in this absolutely gorgeous residence for one rainy night in early May. But even the torrential downpour couldn't have spoiled our stay is such luxurious surroundings. And our every wish and desire was taken care of by our hosts. Jeremy greeted us warmly upon arrival and he arranged for us to be chauffeured around the area. The room was splendid and the breakfast prepared by Cliff was just perfect. There is nothing to fault at the Kingsley Lodge. As my wife pointed out to Jeremy the French expression for "not one false note" - that describes this place to a tee.

Room Tip: We were in the Gold Room. It had a lovely view overlooking the garden and a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
109
23
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bury, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Stayed here on our wedding night, finished the perfect day with a perfect night. The hotel is beautiful, the rooms fantastic, the breakfast yummy and the owners fab. The little details really make a big difference and they go above and beyond with the little details. Oh and a special mention of the amazing shower! Will certainly be returning here and recommending it to all our friends. Thank you so much to you both.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

This was an amazing place. Managed by a couple it is really a home away from home. But when you close your door and enter your süite, it is nothing less than a luxury hotel. Well appointed and elegant rooms with large bathrooms.

Think of this place as a very high end lodge. They cook meals for you, make suggestions on the town/s near by, and offer a very warm welcome. You feel as if you are staying at an old friend's place. I wish could stay longer as the gardens are great and so is the area.

Would certainly come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Yet another warm welcome by Jeremy and Cliff to their fabulous Kingsley Lodge. The Pearl Suite was indeed a luxurious and calming experience where I could relax after a long journey. It is one of the most beautiful boutique hotels I have ever stayed at. The attention to detail is outstanding and you just cannot fault it. The location is brilliant, so close to Manchester Airport, Tatton Park and the pretty Alderley Edge with its fab restaurants. An experience not to be missed. Can't wait to go back!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are exquisite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ware, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Arrived after a long drive to a genuinely warm welcome and a beautiful room. The decor is very tasteful, there is a great little honesty bar and nothing is too much trouble for the charming owners. I stayed here on a business trip but would recommend it for a short break as well. A fabulous little hotel!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Fantastic location. Beautiful room. Amazing hosts. Super sumptuous bed and bedding. Facilities that are truly fit for a King. The warmest of welcomes. Breakfast as-you-like-it. Five star bathroom. Simply the best...

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I have just stayed for a night at Kingsley Lodge on a business trip, and wish I could have stayed longer. It is lovely: small, comfortable, friendly without being intrusive, and beautifully decorated and furnished.

The accommodation and breakfast were both of a very high standard, and there is an honesty bar downstairs that provides drinks and snacks (the wine was excellent). The bedroom was extremely comfortable with fresh flowers and Molton Brown stuff in the bathroom. The owners are welcoming and accommodating and, from the people I met at breakfast, clearly attract many returning guests. I cannot recommend it highly enough.

Incidentally, Kingsley Lodge has a beautiful, discreet boardroom-style meeting room that I would consider for a business meeting in the area.

I will certainly be a return visitor.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kingsley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsley Lodge

Address: 10 Hough Lane, Wilmslow SK9 2LQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Wilmslow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wilmslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Kingsley Hotel Wilmslow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kingsley Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.