We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kerpow! The stuff of legends. ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kingsley Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wilmslow
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kingsley Lodge
Save Saved
You added Kingsley Lodge to your Saves list
10 Hough Lane, Wilmslow SK9 2LQ, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Wilmslow
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Kerpow! The stuff of legends. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I hate staying away from my family but needs must and I found myself having to spend a week in Manchester. (Long way from home) but...I have never felt more welcomed, involved and included at a hotel in all my life. The guys aren't hoteliers, they're hosts.
Nothing's too much trouble and what's really lovely is feeling like other guests are your friends. It's such an inclusive atmosphere and you find yourself genuinely looking forward to getting 'home' after a long days work.
Whilst I can't wait to get home and see my family I shall miss this place and will hand my keys back reluctantly.
I'll never stay anywhere else in this part of the country.

Thanks guys. I'll miss the chat and oh..... Those scrambled eggs! X

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    257
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
106
23
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I have been staying here for a week or two, once or twice a year since 2005. After a year and a half hiatus, I returned to have the great treat of staying in the "new" platinum room (suite more like!) for seven nights. I could live in that rain shower! My stays at Kingsley Lodge sustained me during hectic work visits, and now will provide me with a home base for visiting friends in retirement. Keep up the good work guys!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We recently stayed at Kingsley Lodge and loved every moment of being there. We cannot recommend this boutique hotel highly enough. The whole ambiance is stunning and stylish with much attention to detail. Beautifully decorated bedrooms with every possible luxury taken care of and a stylish tasty breakfast to look forward to overlooking stunning gardens. Hospitality was par excellence - we will definitely be back.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 3 days (end Oct 2013) attending a family function locally. Kingsley Lodge was recommended to us. The hotel is located just off the main A34 road, in a quiet leafy part of Wilmslow, but also quite close to Alderey Edge (both good for shops and restaurants). We found the small (7 bedroom) boutique hotel to be absolutely wonderful. Although Jeremy and Cliff (the owners) have been open for 10 years, everything is kept in 1st class condition. The furnishings are fresh and luxurious. The attention to detail and quality of the fixtures and fittings throughout are all 1st class. The bedrooms are large and are very well appointed (bathroom is large and has lovely Molten Brown - very nice touch, lots of big fluffy towels). As hosts, Jeremy and Cliff were par excellence - there was nothing too much trouble for them. We honestly felt like we were honoured guests staying in their home. The very large enclosed garden to the back and extensive decked area are amazing (just a pity we were not here in summer to see everything in bloom). Breakfast has everything prepered fresh and personnly prepared by Jeremy and Cliff. There is an honesty bar which is reasonably priced. Parking is behind a secure gated entrance.
Although not too far from Manchester airport there is no noise from aircraft.
We would highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: All rooms are individual in shape and size, so it depends on how many are in the party. Most look ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parslows hillock
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

First visit to Kingsley lodge, lovely rooms, great decor and gardens. Patrons very friendly and last but not least, an outstanding breakfast. Great value for money. Will come again. We stayed in the Platinum room, our friends in gold. Nice touch with. Complimentary glass of wine in evening and honesty bar. Arranged cab to restaurant, really cannot fault it.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CUMBRIA
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
258 helpful votes 258 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed here with my wife on a business trip, just wanted to check out and see if all these reviews are correct!! Guess what? They are. The place is beautiful and the owners could not make you more welcome, the rooms are amazing and the bed is so comfy we nearly over slept. This is a must try place. Also I think everyone should have a Cliff of their own as his breakfast was fab. Already looking forward to my return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chard, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We are so glad we chose to stay at Kingsley Lodge, Jeremy and Cliff
are the perfect hosts, the house and gardens are a delight and the attention
to detail is second to none.
We'll most certainly return, its always a pleasure when you find
somewhere that exceeds your expectations.
Kevin and Alyson Bell.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kingsley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsley Lodge

Address: 10 Hough Lane, Wilmslow SK9 2LQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Wilmslow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Wilmslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Also Known As:
Kingsley Hotel Wilmslow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kingsley Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.