We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So relaxing and perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kingsley Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wilmslow
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kingsley Lodge
Save Saved
You added Kingsley Lodge to your Saves list
10 Hough Lane, Wilmslow SK9 2LQ, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wilmslow
CUMBRIA
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
260 helpful votes 260 helpful votes
“So relaxing and perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed here with my wife on a business trip, just wanted to check out and see if all these reviews are correct!! Guess what? They are. The place is beautiful and the owners could not make you more welcome, the rooms are amazing and the bed is so comfy we nearly over slept. This is a must try place. Also I think everyone should have a Cliff of their own as his breakfast was fab. Already looking forward to my return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
106
23
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chard, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We are so glad we chose to stay at Kingsley Lodge, Jeremy and Cliff
are the perfect hosts, the house and gardens are a delight and the attention
to detail is second to none.
We'll most certainly return, its always a pleasure when you find
somewhere that exceeds your expectations.
Kevin and Alyson Bell.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We visited Kingsley Lodge again this weekend and it was fantastic. We were greeted warmly by Jeremy at the door and shown to our fabulous room. This time we were lucky enough to stay in the Diamond Suite. It was amazing, such a wonderful room. Spacious and beautifully decorated. The guys made us feel so welcome, and it was so nice that they remembers us. Wonderful breakfast again. Came home feeling totally relaxed and pampered. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Me and my friend stayed at Kingsley Lodge for four days and we didn't want to leave here when it's time to go. Jeremy and Cliff were really friendly and we enjoyed spending time with them at breakfast. The view of the garden from the room was lovely and I'm totally in love with the decor of the rooms. The attention to details was amazing and we felt at home at Kingsley. The breakfast was made with love and the view from the dining room was very relaxing. We will go nowhere but the Kingsley next time we are here in Manchester and we are sure it is going to be soon. Thanks for everything Jeremy and Cliff. P.S. Jeremy, don't forget to tell David that Rita will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

If you love luxury and inspirational design Grab your camera and head for Kingsley lodge boutique hotel in Wilmslow Cheshire, right on the door step to the jewel of the north Manchester! You won’t want to leave this oasis of relaxed elegance! From the manicured gardens to the stunning rooms and suites attention to detail is outstanding, with the welcoming unobtrusive owners, Kingsley lodge is like having your own dream home. You’ll never want to leave.......and if you’re one of the lucky few will get to return again and again.

Room Tip: all outstanding
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed here with friends after a wedding in the area. Jeremy and Cliff are very friendly and make you feel welcome from the off. The house is beautiful with elegant decor and generous rooms and bathrooms. The gardens of the house are immaculate. Great for a glass of wine on your terrace or on the decking. Bathrooms are stocked with Molten Brown accessories and include separate bath and shower. The breakfast is fantastic with fruit and granola bowl plus a full cooked breakfast option. This is a great boutique residence with a personal touch. We enjoyed it so much we have booked again for our own wedding night. It may seem expensive compad to other options in the vicinity but you get what you pay for. If quality is top of your agenda then this place is a must.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed at Kingston Lodge for a special night away for my husband's birthday - we are now completely spoilt to stay in any hotel anywhere ever again - it was absolutely fantastic - gorgeous rooms,gorgeous decor, gorgeous gardens, gorgeous breakfast, and saving the best for last Jeremy and Cliff we're fabulous hosts along with the delightful Ruby! Now just looking for any excuse to go to Wilmslow!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kingsley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsley Lodge

Address: 10 Hough Lane, Wilmslow SK9 2LQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Wilmslow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wilmslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Also Known As:
Kingsley Hotel Wilmslow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kingsley Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.