We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value & quality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bulls Head

Bulls Head
30 Wilmslow Road, Wilmslow SK9 3EW, England
01625 535544
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 79 Restaurants in Wilmslow
Cuisines: English
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
West Malling, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Value & quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Great food and service at dinner and breakfast even better - all freshly cooked. Staff very friendly and courteous

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    36
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Well run, friendly pub and lovely food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I often go to the Bulls Head as it's local to where I live and I can honestly say the food and service have always been excellent. The staff are pleasant and efficient and the food consistently of a very good standard with a nice variety of dishes on the menu as well as a frequently changing specials board. Would recommend.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“good for a beer down the pub!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I love an afternoon brew after work or when I get home from traveling on a friday evening. Bulls head is my preferred location, friendly, quick service and good beer.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
1 review
“irene and graham”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

fantastic new years eve party it was my nieces 21st best night ever superb couldnt have had a better night we stayed over and room service brilliant

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“lovely pub in every sense of the word”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

fantastic pub freindly staff good food superb
will be going there again .nice that you could talk and not have to shout above music like most pubs.
typical traditional pub oak beams wood burners

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bulls Head also viewed

 
Wilmslow, Cheshire
Wilmslow, Cheshire
 

Been to Bulls Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bulls Head, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.