We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for overnight and parking package” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Airport Inn Manchester

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Airport Inn Manchester to your Saves list
The Airport Inn Manchester
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Altrincham Road, Wilmslow SK9 4LR, England (Formerly Holiday Inn Manchester Airport)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Wilmslow
scotland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“good for overnight and parking package”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed for an overnight and this included 15 days parking onsite.
The room was very small for a supposed double but we put this down to us having booked the deal through holiday extras and not directly with the hotel this was due to the significant difference in price
We ate in the restaurant which we thought was good value as they have a 2 course meal for two with a glass of wine each for just under 30 pounds
We will use this hotel again as it is near to the airport and the taxi transfers were first class

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QMHManager, General Manager at The Airport Inn Manchester, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review of our park and fly package.

I am very pleased to read that your enjoyed your time with us and found our restaurant to deliver food of a high standard and thought we were good value for money. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards,

John Rothwell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    200
    187
    143
    162
See reviews for
155
296
50
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My partner and myself went there few times as it is very close to the airport. Hotel is very clean, all comfort, very helpful and nice staff. I would recommend it. We didn't have breakfast as we had an early flight.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QMHManager, General Manager at The Airport Inn Manchester, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

I am very pleased to read that you would recommend us and you found us the perfect hotel for travelling from Manchester Airport. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel when you next travel.

Kind regards,

John Rothwell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Staff really nice and very helpful, much of a holiday hotel for early morning flights.
Walls thin so heard the two families either side departing at 4 and 6 am.
Held a meeting there which was well organised and serviced
Would not choose to stay but it does the job

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QMHManager, General Manager at The Airport Inn Manchester, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. I am very pleased you found our team members to be helpful and friendly and your meeting was well organised.

Kind regards,

John Rothwell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
320 reviews 320 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn this week as we had a very early flight to Sicily to catch the next morning. We were checked in by the excellent staff on the desk, and were impressed with our room right from the start. It had loads of room for us and all of our luggage, and the bathroom was excellent. My only negative would be that there was no lift to our floor, which meant a lot of lugging cases upstairs. I was OK with it, but others might need help.

We ate in the hotel restaurant. I had a lovely starter of bread, mushrooms and chorizo, and my wife's goat's cheese on toast was also very good. I had a main of fish and chips, whilst my wife had chicken with Italian soft cheese and cubed potatoes. We were less impressed with the mains, although they were OK.

We both good some good sleep before our early start, and our alarm wake-up call came as ordered.

Overall we were very happy with the Holiday inn, and would definitely use it again when flying from Manchester.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QMHManager, General Manager at The Airport Inn Manchester, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review of your stay.

I am very pleased to read that you found everything to your liking including your room and service you received. I’m happy you state you would happily return when flying from Manchester and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

John Rothwell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham UK
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We booked this hotel as we were flying out of Manchester Airport on the Saturday morning. On arrival we were welcomed by a very helpful member of staff. Nothing was to much trouble for him to deal with our queries. He went above the call of duty. First impressions were good, but, this was dented when we found our room. It is without doubt the smallest room we have been given at this chain. On one sides there was only 8in/20cm between the wall and the bed. The bathroom also reflected the room size. . The room was clean. The bed comfortable. The food was good in the restaurant. As we had booked the "Park and Fly" package, we got free transfers to and from the Airport. The saving factor for this hotel review was, as the title says, it was still value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QMHManager, General Manager at The Airport Inn Manchester, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send feedback on your stay.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and found us to be great value for money. Although your room was small I’m pleased you found it clean and comfortable and our team members helpful and friendly. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards,

John Rothwell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stayed for one night prior to an early morning flight. Rooms are very small & cramped, and bathrooms even worse, the shower was OK but the bathroom looked tired and needed a revamp. However the bed was comfortable and tea & coffee facilties are provided. Very tiny lift.
Reception staff not that great either but there is plenty of free car parking and its only about 10 mins drive to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QMHManager, General Manager at The Airport Inn Manchester, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sending feedback on your stay.

I’m sorry to read that you were not impressed by your stay with us and I hope if you stay again with us you will see improvements from the comments I have taken from your review.

Kind regards,

John Rothwell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenby
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed overnight at Holiday Inn, Manchester. Check-in was impressive. We were greeted by a cheerful receptionist who was very pleasant and efficient. As we were leaving our car at the long-stay car park and had signed up to Holiday Inn rewards scheme, we had complimentary transfers to the airport. Our room was disappointing; it was very small to accommodate 2 people plus 2 suitcases; 2 suitcases took up most of the floor space. The mattress was very lumpy and you could feel springs. The bathroom was also cramped. On a positive note, everything was very clean. I would stay here again as it represents good value for money plus, as we have joined their loyalty scheme, we will be entitled to a free up-grade.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QMHManager, General Manager at The Airport Inn Manchester, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your hotel with us. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and found everything to your liking. I’m sorry your room was a little cramped but I hope this does not affect your decision to stay with us again.

Kind regards,

John Rothwell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Airport Inn Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Airport Inn Manchester

Address: Altrincham Road, Wilmslow SK9 4LR, England (Formerly Holiday Inn Manchester Airport)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Wilmslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Wilmslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Airport Inn Manchester 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Airport Inn Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manchester Airport Hotel Wilmslow
Manchester Airport Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Wilmslow
Wilmslow Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Airport Inn Manchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.