We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“R&A” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Croft Corner Guest House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Croft Corner Guest House to your Saves list
Croft Corner Guest House
110 Knutsford Road, Wilmslow SK9 6JH, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Wilmslow B&B and Inns
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“R&A”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

They describe themselves as "luxury bed and breakfast accommodation" and they certainly are. The rooms may not be oversized but with a silent fridge one gets fresh milk plus wine and snacks available to you 24 hours of the day. Both Liz and Mike are delightful proprietors serving up home made mueseli, fresh fruit salad, homemade yoghurt and all the cooked meals are freshly cooked as per your requirements. We were at the front of the house but with the double glazing and being a little off the road were not bothered by any traffic noise. The property is in a fairly quiet residential area, handy for the airport and Quarry Bank Mill and Styall Estate.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    7
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
26
25
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sharon, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We chose Wilmslow because it was near the Manchester Airport and we wanted to drop off our rental car and be early for our flight. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. We had a lovely breakfast with fresh fruit , eggs, bacon, sausage and toast. We also had raspberry- orange juice that was delicious. I would recommend this Bed and Breakfast to our friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester-le-Street, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Liz & Mike Brown bill this guest house as 'Luxury bed & breakfast accommodation in Wilmslow'. More often than not when terms like this are used, the experience does not live up to the billing.This is one those rare exceptions!

The Brown's work hard to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Cannot fault the place, at all. First Class.

Would not hesitate in recommending this luxury establishment to others.

Just hope that Croft Corner doesn't become so popular that you struggle to get a room.

Truth is it deserves to and I fancy it might!

Steve Gage, 13th June 2013 (stayed last night).

Room Tip: Not all rooms en suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lappeenranta, Finland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Our family of five spend three nights in this lovely B&B. Hosts were very helpful and friendly, our room was excellent as was breakfast. I recommend this place for families and couples. Area is very peaceful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This is a wonderful B&B - a lovely house with great facilities. There is a lounge area for guests overlooking the garden which was nice as we were there for a couple of days and in the house for a lot of the time.

The rooms and beds were comfortable with lots of nice touches but without being OTT - definitely good value for money.

The breakfasts were great!

Liz and Mike could not have been more helpful, and were very relaxed and flexible about arrival/departure (and breakfast!) times. (Although I wouldn't want to guarantee on their behalf they could always accommodate this!). We felt very comfortable being in their home, and the hospitality was just what we needed.

The B&B is a little bit out of (Wilmslow) town centre but is within easy walking distance - we didn't have a car and were fine. There is lots of useful information in the rooms on local restaurants and amenities.

Room Tip: We chose rooms overlooking the garden but those that faced towards the road also seemed well insulat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

As we were up in Wilmslow for a family 40th party my daughter mentioned this place as being walkable, which means close to us,from her house(the party venue). It was lovely, hosts very friendly, rooms clean, warm and restful and breakfast, at a time to suit us , was very tasty and soaked up the alcohol from the previous night amply. If we ever need overnight accom. to visit family again would certainly use this place again. The room we had,Styal, faces front near the main road but we were not disturbed by any traffic noise.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I stayed with Mike and Liz Brown on a visit to Wilmslow to catch up with old friends. The house has been very tatesfully refurbished to function perfectly as a B&B and is very comfortable. The postion in Wilmslow is very central whilst remaining quiet. The breakfast was cooked by Mike was fantastic. Will definately go back.

Room Tip: The double/twin rooms have ensuite bathrooms, but even the singles have bathrooms next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Croft Corner Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Croft Corner Guest House

Address: 110 Knutsford Road, Wilmslow SK9 6JH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Wilmslow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Wilmslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Croft Corner is situated one mile from Wilmslow town centre and one and a half miles from the village of Alderley Edge. It is a perfect spot for access to the thriving local business community and the beautiful countryside of both Cheshire and the Peak District. We offer relaxing, high quality yet homely accommodation. A substantial breakfast made from locally sourced ingredients is included in our rates. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Croft Corner Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.