We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heddy's Restaurant

Heddy's Restaurant
100-102 Water Lane, Wilmslow SK9 5BB, England
+44 1625 526855
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 82 Restaurants in Wilmslow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $61
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Persian, Armenian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Family run restaurant opening timesMonday 5.30 till 1030 pmTuesday -Saturday 12. pm till 2.30 pm 5.30pm till 10.30 pmSundays open for parties
UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“lovely meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We really enjoyed an evening meal here. Good vegetarian choice and nice to try different dishes in the mezzeh. We ate early as we have a toddler and the staff were very accomodating with regards to her. Lovely meal, great service.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    42
    16
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Love Heddys.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Another great night had at Heddys, the fish special was just gorgeous. Love going and enjoying the great food and excellent service not to mention the pink prosecco!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“First of many visits :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Me & my boyfriend had a date night and he chose Heddys for a change . This was my first visit and i was totally impressed !!! Heddy & staff are very attentitive from start to finish ,they were most helpful on discribing the dishes and helping with our menu choice !!! I would totally recommend the mini mezze for a starter it was superb !!! Will be singing the praises of heddys to everyman and his dog and cannot wait fo our next visit :)

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“fabulous food, brilliant host & great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Been for lunch with the girls and date night with the other half - food is always great. Heddy is always on hand with recommendations if you can't decide. Great relaxed atmosphere, tasty food and welcoming host - what more could you want?

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great venue for a group”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We left the choice in Heddy's hands and were served canapes with drinks on arrival, mezze starters and mixture of fish, meat and vegetarian dishes. The food was delicious. It was good not to have 14 people choosing what to eat and the inevitatble melee when food for that many comes at one. The house wine was good value and suited the food well.
My recommendation is to let Heddy suggest and sort things out, he knows what works well and serves great food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heddy's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Heddy's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heddy's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.