We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St. Georgio Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added St. Georgio Hotel to your Saves list
St. Georgio Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   454 Cranbrook Road | Gants Hill, Ilford IG2 6LL, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Ilford
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Just stayed there for 5 nights. Room is clean and neat with attached bathroom and kettle. Staffs are very friendly & helpful. Always try their best to provide you the best of service. I would like to especially mentioned the Front Desk staffs; Miss Simona & Mr. Mahmood who have gone out of their way to ensure our stays perfect & experienced one. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Select rooms facing the carpark; it is a little noise for rooms facing the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stgeorgio, General Manager at St. Georgio Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Mr, Mrs G Mir,

On behalf of all staff at St Georgio Hotel we would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with our hotel. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with our facilities and customer service.
We hope to see you again in the nearest future.

Kind regards

Christina Stanila
General Manager
St Georgio hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    99
    72
    20
    27
See reviews for
38
103
17
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
leeds UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Loved this hotel, we booked it as it was near Ilford Lane where we wanted to go bridal shopping for my daughter. All the staff were very helpful and facilities were excellent - we got upgraded to a superior room when we asked for a bigger bed at no extra charge. As recommended by other reviewers I asked for a room at the back so it was much less noisy than it could have been though there was still a little disturbance from being next to lift. overall really good value and would definitely recommend it to others visiting Ilford.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stgeorgio, General Manager at St. Georgio Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Mr, Mrs G Mir,

On behalf of all staff at St Georgio Hotel we would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with our hotel. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with our facilities and customer service.
We hope to see you again in the nearest future.

Kind regards

Christina Stanila
General Manager
St Georgio hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Wonderful experience, very helpful service , well mannered staff ,clean tidy rooms , very well looked after by individual staff by the name of mahmood who made my stay a very pleasant time. Very good location for all goers , very well known nightclub faces right next door nice variety of food cuisine surrounding the hotel, very busy atmosphere over the weekend.

Room Tip: The higher the floors the better the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stgeorgio, General Manager at St. Georgio Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear M B,

Thank you for the time you have taken to leave us your feedback. It is always a pleasure to read such positive feedback about our staff. I will ensure that your kind words are passed onto the team member in question with my great thanks.

Kind regards

Christina Stanila
General Manager
St Georgio hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Very nice hotel In a great location perfect If you want to go to the nightclub next door.
Friendly staff which make you feel really welcome will be booking a room soon look forward to coming back. Thanks

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stgeorgio, General Manager at St. Georgio Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Dane,

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us at St Georgio hotel.
We sincerely hope to see you again in the near future.


Best wishes,

Christina Stanila
General Manager
St Georgio Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here the Christmas before last and I am looking forward to going back next week. The hotelis in a fantastic location right by the tube station with a bit of night life around if yoyo fancy a swift half or even a night club. Yes it is above a few clubs and bars but we didnt notice any noise at all - may depend which roon your inn. The staff there are so friendly and will help you in every way they can. The service sets this hotel apart. The rooms are nice hotel rooms, they're not 5* amazing, but they are tastefully, spacious and comfortable. The breakfast is also good although I ate too much. :). Over all the hotel is excellent value for money and I would be happy to recommend it to friends and to you my fellow trip advisors. Hope tgatbhelps.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stgeorgio, General Manager at St. Georgio Hotel, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Mr NikWick,

Thank you for this lovely review! I am pleased to hear that you were satisfied during your time with us, and that you would happily return to us in the future. I look forward to providing you with the same fantastic service next time.

Kind Regards
Christina Stanila
General Manager
St Georgio hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Very clean hotel.
Minute walk from the subway.
Staff are very friendly and like to help with any questions.
Good value.
It took us 90 minutes by subway to get to Heathrow Airport.
Takes about 30 minutes by subway to the city center.
There is a huge shopping mall just 10 minutes by subway.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stgeorgio, General Manager at St. Georgio Hotel, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Mr/, Mrs Rodinior

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your brief visit to our hotel, and that you found our hotel and facilities adequate and pleasant. We sincerely hope to see you again in the near future.

Best wishes

Christina Stanila
General Manager
St Georgio Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I was at this hotel for 2 weeks and i am really happy with their services and value for money.
special thanks goes to AIA (i hope i spelled her name rite:) ) !! she was really helpful n friendly.
Ill definitely go there again !! :D

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stgeorgio, General Manager at St. Georgio Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Mr/Mrs Nipuna,

Thank you for this lovely review! I am pleased to hear that you were so satisfied during your time with us, and that you would happily return to us in the future. We look forward in providing you with the same fantastic service next time.
Your kind words will be passed to our Receptionist Aia.

Kind Regards

Christina Stanila
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to St. Georgio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Georgio Hotel

Address: 454 Cranbrook Road | Gants Hill, Ilford IG2 6LL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Ilford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Ilford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Georgio Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This warm and friendly hotel in Gants Hill offers modern accommodation just a 20-minute Tube journey from Central London. Guests can enjoy free Wi-Fi and limited free on-site private parking.St Georgio Hotel has newly refurbished en suite rooms with a fridge and a flat-screen TV. Some rooms have a spa bath, kitchenette and air conditioning.A brand new bar/restaurant serves meals and cocktails daily. Full English breakfast is served in the modern, light dining room.The hotel is located just outside Gants Hill Tube Station (Central Line). It is just 15 minutes’ drive from City Airport and 30 minutes’ drive from Stansted Airport.The 125-acre Valentines Park with the Valentines Mansion and boating lakes is adjacent to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your St. Georgio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Georgio Ilford
St. Georgio Hotel Ilford, Essex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Georgio Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.