We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quick place for an early dinner” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Enzo's Pizzeria

Enzo's Pizzeria
410-412 Cranbrook Road, Gants Hill, Ilford IG2 6HW, England (Formerly Pizza Express - Ilford)
+44 20 8554 3030
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 200 Restaurants in Ilford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“A quick place for an early dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Recently had dinner with friends. We had pizzas which were OK but have had better. Service a little fast. Good $ value. Music a bit loud to hear others at table. Venue includes an interesting selection of Robert de niro photos including the dear hunter.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    10
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best pizza in gants hill”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

We have been here a few times as we live near by and we love the food there. Only thing is missing is nice italian music in the background. Which is very bad it the very bright lights. If someone goes to a restaurant than they want to feel cosy and not like being on a stage with reflectors. Please change it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgeTavoussi, Manager at Enzo's Pizzeria, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for your honest feedback. We are at the moment reviewing our lighting and seeing what changes we can make to improve the dining experience!

On the music side - we have taken on your feedback and created a fully Italian themed playlist, hours of authentic Italian genres.

Please see what you think when you next come through!

George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great family run Restaraunt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

If you like good pizza, you cant go wrong. Think Pizza express but with the personality you can only find in a family run restaraunt. Great atmosphere and stunning food. Try the toffee pecan cheese cake!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Perfect for after work!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

We recently visited enzo's for a get together after work!! Enzo's is really clean and friendly, the food is always fresh. This is our third visit and each time the staff have been friendly and for one of my fussy colleagues they will make a pasta dish to her requirements. Food is reasonably priced and drinks are ok! The house white didn't taste very nice at all and for a couple more pounds we could have had a decent bottle!! Even though it was early evening (5ish) there were other diners and the atmosphere was quite buzzy!! Would recommend a visit enjoy!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgeTavoussi, Manager at Enzo's Pizzeria, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words. We strike to create the best atmosphere and experience possible for our customers. We hope you have many more happy visits with us. We also will look into reviewing our wine and seek feedback from future diners.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL pizzas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I have no idea how Enzo's make their pizza bases so delicious. But they do. Their pizzas look good and taste delicious. I am sure their pasta dishes are equally lovely, but the pizza is so good I can't tear myself away from ordering one! Their desserts are also excellent (my wife recommends the toffee pecan cheesecake.

Service is friendly and helpful. You never feel rushed. One of the best pizza restaurants I have been to in the UK.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgeTavoussi, Manager at Enzo's Pizzeria, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you Bob! You words make us so happy. Next time your in, ask for Enzo and he may let you into our dough secret!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enzo's Pizzeria also viewed

Ilford, Greater London
Ilford, Greater London
 
Ilford, Greater London
Ilford, Greater London
 

Been to Enzo's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Enzo's Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.