We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In-Expensive hotel park facing...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel London

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hotel London to your Saves list
Park Hotel London
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   327 Cranbrook Road, Ilford IG1 4UE, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Ilford
Ahmedabad, India
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“In-Expensive hotel park facing...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

This one is good for value. The room I was in was small but the breakfast that they provide makes up for it.

The location is good especially if you wish to use but or underground they are very close. Also in vicinity are few good eateries and shopping mall.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Park Hotel London, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Ahmedabad,

Thank you for completing the Guest Survey regarding your stay at our property.
We are happy you enjoyed breakfast and indeed we are perfectly situated between Ilford Station (Britiah Rail over ground) on the left and the Gants hill station (Central line tube) on the right, also the bus stop is next to the hotel.
I noticed your concern about the room size. Taking the opportunity I would like to let you know that different room sizes are available in our hotel. Next time when you are in the area, please call the reception and we will make sure a room of a bigger size will be allocated to you.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Park Hotel.

Sincerely,
Mirela Darabanu, Manager, Park Hotel Ilford ,
Tel: 020 8554 9616, Fax: 020 8518 2700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    53
    43
    22
    46
See reviews for
59
37
20
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Booked to stay here then get there only to be told my room had a leak. Funny since leading up to my arrival was contacted by text about what time would I arrive. Could I not of been told by text or a simple phone call?

Was glad since just sitting in the lobby was enough to put me off. I don't want to even wonder what the rooms would be like.

So I ended up staying in Best Western which is much better. Had a happy stay and staff was very friendly there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Park Hotel London, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you for taking time and write a review about Park Hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am disappointed to read that your experience with us was not enjoyable due to your reservation being relocated to our sister hotel.
We are making sure everything is ready and up to the best standards for our guests’ arrival but as we explained to you was an unexpected situation. So for your best comfort we reserved a room in our 4 * sister hotel, Best Western, with no extra charge. We also arranged a cab to take you there, paid by us and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay there.
I am taking the opportunity to let you know that we have a spotless new refurbished reception area and lobby.

Hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again and I will personally make sure that this will not happen again and I truly believe we can change the negative impression into a more positive one.
Any time when you are in the area please check with the reception as we are having great offers every day. We can contact us anytime on 02085549616.

Hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Mirela Darabanu, Manager, Park Hotel Ilford.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Not a luxury but the the service was very nice for this low price. Breakfast was more than enough and delicious.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Park Hotel London, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Laszlo S,

Let me start by thanking you for completing the Guest Survey regarding your stay at our property.
We are glad you enjoyed breakfast.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Mirela Darabanu, Manager, Park Hotel Ilford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The breakfast is amazing and relatively it's a good one.
Front desk staff are so nice.
There is free internet access.
The only problem is that if the room beside you is smoker, then u won't be able to sleep.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Park Hotel London, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Ehab M,

Thank you very much for your time and for your valuable review!
It is a big pleasure for us to know that we met your expectations.
I have noted your comment on smoking in the rooms and taking the opportunity would like to let you know that all the rooms at Park Hotel are non-smoking and fitted with smoke detectors.

We hope to see you soon.

Regards,

Mirela Darabanu, Manager, Park Hotel Ilford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brescia, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

No internet in bedrooms as advertised...only a very slow connection sat in the hall at reception. A grotty hotel that stank of weed being smoked. There were no apologies or explanations given from any of the staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Park Hotel London, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Sir/Madame,

First of all we would like to apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced during your stay at Park Hotel.
I would like to bring to your attention that all the rooms at Park Hotel are non-smoking and fitted with smoke detectors. We do have a smoking area, for our quest.
The reception desk is open 24 hrs, so any inconvenience found please do report to us as staff members are ready to help with any requests or issue you may have.

I hope you will consider staying with us and we will be able to make your stay enjoyable and memorable.

Sincerely,

Mirela Darabanu, Manager, Park Hotel Ilford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel London

Address: 327 Cranbrook Road, Ilford IG1 4UE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Ilford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Ilford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Hotel London 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, HostelBookers, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel London Ilford, Essex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hotel London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.