We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Capital Karts

Capital Karts
Unit 1 Rippleside, Ilford IG11 0RJ, England
+44 20 7100 4412
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 17 things to do in Ilford
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: With the longest indoor track in the UK, Capital Karts Go Karting London is a thrilling new addition to the London go karting scene! Race our brand new karts at speeds of up to 45mph on a perfect blend of fast straights, flowing corners and tight hairpins which ensures lap times of well over a minute around our giant 1050m circuit. Come here with your friends, family work colleagues or as part of a stag party or birthday group. Ideally located with easy access from both the heart of the city and the M25, Capital Karts is an essential new edition to the London entertainment scene.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Grate day out and friendly staff would definitely go again.
Just one little tip take your own gloves if you can the ones they have ant so grate.

Thanks Carl.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    13
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“long track nice race”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

i am coming with 3 frends december with 3 friends 2 friends first time ride a gokart , me and my friend know the go kart friend 3rd me 5th finished the 40 mins race, i liked this track and go kart but metal shield is no good , and i want the kart number righting backside is well because i dont know which one my friend ???please righting backside number and changed bumper metal is no good thanks capital cart see you soon...

Visited December 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapitalKarts, Owner at Capital Karts, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to review Capital Karts and we are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable time with us. Whilst karting is a strictly non-contact activity, and we try to enforce this in full, it is inevitable that collisions do sometimes occur. In these instances metal bumpers offer more protection to both the kart and the driver than rubber bumpers, though of course there is more noise when the karts impact. Our karts are used by both Michael and Ralph Schumacher karting centres in Germany and were chosen not only because they are the fastest and best quality, but also because they are the safest in a collision.

Regarding your other comment, we are looking into getting numbers on the back of the karts so that you can see who you are chasing/being overtaken by!

We look forward to seeing you again soon....

CAPITAL KARTS MANAGEMENT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Such a great time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Capital is a great track with awesome staff! I spend a lot of time there, once a week at least, I wish I could go everyday...

Visited January 2014

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Karts around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We chose Capital Karts for our Xmas Party activity. With nearly 60 of us this was one of a handful in London that was able to accommodate our booking and was considerably cheaper than the central London locations (they even arranged for collection and drop off for us for free so the extra journey for us was no issue).

Fantastic Karts and track, brilliantly organised to our needs and would definitely recommend to others.

Visited December 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very Good Overall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Visited twice in December - Very Good Overall.. however second time track was very slippery (first race of the day) - dew on track in places.

Visited December 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capital Karts also viewed

 

Been to Capital Karts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Capital Karts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.