We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Go Native Stratford East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Go Native Stratford East to your Saves list
Go Native Stratford East
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   3-5 Winston Way | Pioneer Point, North Tower, Ilford IG1 2WS, England   |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

I stayed here for one night, and my stay was great!! The staff were very helpful and pleasant to talk to. We had a problem with the wifi and bedroom light which was quickly resolved. We even got a late check out as complimentary, due to the bedroom light not working (there was a working lamp present). The apartment was of a high standard and looks exactly like the pictures online. Only downside is the location. It's not in Stratford, it's actually in Ilford so be mindful of this before booking. Ilford is fine, it's just not glamorous. However it's only a few stops from Stratford via train, and easily accessible to Central London. I would definitely recommend a stay here!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    23
    7
    5
    0
See reviews for
23
10
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

The apartment was incredible, the interior was modern and luxurious, the building itself is a work of art. We stayed right at the top on the 30th floor and the view is jaw dropping. We stayed for 1 night for a 2 year anniversary and i left feeling very happy.

We decided to cook in the apartment because quite frankly the location is terrible, it is no where near stratford, it is in illford and there are hardly any nice restaurants that i could see, the sainsburys was handy though. I have to say that this area of london is highly multicultural also, and i honestly can say that after arriving in illford we felt like the minority. So people should expect and consider this when planning a trip there.
The area was far from central london, so much so that you can only just see the skyline from the top floor, this also put a strain on the travelling.

All in all the building and the service it gives is perfect, however the location leaves you abit stranded in a way.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

This s a modern apartment very conveniently located within 5mins walking distance from Ilford station and right opposite the Sainsbury. We had a 2 bed apartment with 2 bathrooms for 3 of us. It is fully furnished with a living area with TV, dining area and a kitchen and free WiFi. Cooking vessels and plates are provided, so also are a washing machine and iron. Check in and check out was very smooth and we really enjoyed our 2 days stay here. We used the tube and train from Heathrow to get to Ilford and it was a hassle free journey which took about one and a half hours. We booked a Taxi through the reception for our trip to Kings Cross Station. The taxi did not report and several calls had to be made before we could get the taxi. There was a delay of half an hour and we just made it in time to catch our train to Edinburgh! That was the only glitch during our otherwise pleasant stay at this apartment.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a weekend break in London with friends. Staying in a Go native apartment was ideal, modern, spacious with plenty of room for 2 couples. We stayed in the classic 2 bed on the 17th floor, fab views. A small drawback is how far from central London we were but it didn't spoil our fun. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed in a Classic 2 bed apartment for 3 nights and we were very impressed. First thoughts when we arrived were "where do we unload!?" as we were being dropped off, so my dad parked at Iceland car park next to the building as the Go Native car park is under maintenance.

There is an NCP car park nearby for people leaving cars and a Sainsburys opposite.

First impressions were good. We were on the 25th floor and the apartment was clean, modern, spacious and had everything you could need. Dishwasher and tablets, kettle, toaster, large fridge/freezer, plates, glasses, cutlery, washing machine & tablets, bin bags, kitchen roll, washing up liquid & sponge, tea, coffee & sugar, towels, White Company toiletries, hangers, toilet rolls, iron & board. We only needed to nip across to Sainsburys to pick up food and drink items.

There's free WIFI which is great and also a music docking system, tv and dvd player. The 2 double beds were comfortable and there was an ensuite off the main along with a main bathroom. More than enough room for 4 adults. The apartments are so quiet, literally couldn't hear a thing with the windows closed.

One thing to bear in mind, we stayed at the end of October and it was a little stuffy, especially being on the 25th floor so we had the windows open and it was ok. I'm not sure if I could handle the heat in Summer as other people have mentioned.

The location of the apartments are good for access to Ilford train station (literally a 5 minute walk) but not so good for the nearest tube station Gants Hill which is a 30 min walk or bus ride away. We used the train every day and went from Ilford to Liverpool Street station to then get tubes to where we wanted. On the Monday when we were leaving there had been storms during the night so the trains weren't running so we got the number 25 bus to Stratford and this was easy enough and stopped near to the apartments. Please note these apartments aren't in Stratford but in Ilford so just something to note. Good location for shops though, the high street is literally next door.

We would definitely recommend these apartments especially for the price and will no doubt use them again in the future.

Room Tip: We were on the 25th floor, great views and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed In a two bedroom classic apartment. The building was easy to find and is modern and stylish. Reception were friendly and welcoming. Parking was unavailable at the time we stayed, but there is a nearby NCP car park which is within easy walking distance and perhaps cheaper, at £7.50 for 24 hours.

The apartment itself was fantastic. It was clean and modern, with great views. Everything was provided, from towels, bedding, cutlery and crockery, down to soap and washing up liquid. The apartment had free wifi broadband and a flat screen TV with a DVD player. It was elegantly furnished and the beds were very comfortable.

The area itself is run down, but we were a close driving distance to Westfield Stratford and had easy access to Central London. We drove the whole time, so I am unable to comment on train and bus links. It also helped that the building is based in the centre of the Ilford shopping district, in case you only fancied some local shopping, and also had a Sainsburys supermarket opposite.

We encountered one problem, which was that on our second day, we were approached by reception who initially thought we were moving out. When I showed them our booking, they informed me that we had been put in the wrong apartment and would have to move, as our apartment was already booked! The receptionist immediately accepted it was their mistake and when she realised we had a small baby with us, said she would go and speak to the manager. Shortly after, the manager arrived, who was very apologetic and understanding. She reassured us she would not be moving us and apologised for the inconvenience.

I was happy with the way this was dealt with. By exercising discretion, it prevented an unpleasant episode and meant that our overall stay was very enjoyable and comfortable. I would definitely return to stay here and recommend it to others, especially if you have small babies or children.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Despite being misleadingly labelled 'Stratford East' and currently having no obvious entrance - the actual entrance having signs up asking you to go round the building to enter through a door that was barred - these apartments are rather good!

The Classic 2 bedroom apartment I stayed in was spacious, stylish and comfortable, and fully equipped, with fixtures and fittings of a high standard. Both bedrooms had floor to ceiling wardrobes (and a large number of wooden hangers) and there were a number of chests of drawers. The large bedroom had an en-suite shower, and the smaller second bedroom was located opposite the main bathroom which was big, with plenty of shelf space for toiletries and make-up bags, something lacking in the en-suite. Both bathrooms were clean and well-supplied with towels and a range of toiletries from The White Company. The kitchen was well-stocked with cutlery, crockery and the usual cooking essentials and there were good supplies of instant coffee, tea bags and sugar. The fridge freezer supplied was large and spotlessly clean, and easy enough to fill from the huge Sainsbury's store located opposite!

All in all, these apartments are literally ready to move into, and whilst I only stayed one night, I could happily have lived there for months!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Services G, Manager at Go Native Stratford East, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Wandering Viking,

Great to hear you enjoyed staying with us at Go Native Stratford East. We have taken on board your comments about the site entrance and are actually planning a signage review of all sites so our guests can find our sites instantly. Naming our properties is something we spend a lot of time on and we hope we have found one that is representative of where the property is, East of Stratford.

Yours sincerely,

Guest Services Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Go Native Stratford East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Go Native Stratford East

Address: 3-5 Winston Way | Pioneer Point, North Tower, Ilford IG1 2WS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Ilford
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Ilford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Go Native Stratford East 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, CityZen, Priceline, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Go Native Stratford East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Go Native Stratford East Ilford, Essex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Go Native Stratford East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.