We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Stay :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge London Ilford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge London Ilford to your Saves list
Travelodge London Ilford
Clements Road, Ilford IG1 1BA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Ilford
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Happy Stay :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel as it should be :) A+++
Apart from a minor issue I had a lovely time at travelodge rooms where excellent great customer service and professional
car park / good location / not noisy
I can not wait to book again! x


  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    7
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
4
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great value - the bed was comfy and the rooms clean. Car parking was free if arrival after 5pm and leave before 9am which is great for London. Only very minor negatives which didn't affect us - the bath had quite a sloped bottom so tough to shower in and there was lots of clunking noises when one of the lifts operated.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Located in town centre. Good free car parking Room clean and comfortable and good value for money. Staff friendly and helpful. Nice to find a budget hotel that still has baths- welcome at the end of a long day.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

I had been meaning to write my review all this while but not got round to it. Its a bit long but I hope it helps someone if they need to find a hotel to stay.
First impressions, its very clean the room has very basic facilitates,bathrooms can be tatty in some parts around the sink areas, Whilst I was staying they were in the middle of renovation.
I had 2 other family members and 1 cat with me. We were comfortable as can be, the negative is that there's not even a microwave around so you can heat hot or warm food. The other negatives is having to pay £20 for my cat each time I made a new booking. And paying for the internet access, Its a damn nerve to charge guests for what other similar type hotels charge £0, such as Ibis.

As for the staff there was only one outstanding young man who knows what hotel hospitality means- Jay was great he made sure any issues we had he dealt with it my family still keep talking about how well he treated us, there was another team member who was a friend of Jays, he too was hospitable.
As for the rest of them including the hotel manager, need re-training, I found their attitude toward some of us guests to be indifferent, cold and unwelcoming and at times down right rude.
I have mixed feelings about staying again, but for a short stay I will recommend.

Room Tip: there are busy roads around the back of the hotel ask to stay in a room facing the front, top floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015 via mobile

The Travelodge in Ilford is an ideal location when I am in the area, I just wish I didn't have to stay their. Access to reception is via the 9th floor of the multi-storey car park it's built next to. After booking in at reception I took the elevator up to my room. Only one of the elevators was actually working, the other has some tape stuck over the call button. Corridors are not inviting and could do with a good refurbish.

The room itself was cold as even on a cold January day the heating hadn't been turned on. The wall heater took a time to warm up so I went out for a walk round. The room really wasn't anything special. A double bed, desk with tea making facilities and a TV and a chair.

Bathroom was basic but clean - it did the job!

Use this hotel if convenience of location is important otherwise look around, there are far better not too far away.

Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

I would most definitely return to Travelodge in Ilford for many reasons, which include easy access, all amenities and shopping facilities being close by and pleasant and helpful staff. A special thank you to Jay, reception staff.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Value for the price I paid for it at the time which was around £30 a night. Noisy neighbours but that isn't the hotels fault and I didn't report them. TV could have been bigger and only had the basic channels. Near the shopping centre, the cinema and an array of places to eat. 10 minutes into the city (Liverpool Street Station) via overground.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge London Ilford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Ilford

Address: Clements Road, Ilford IG1 1BA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Ilford
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Ilford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge London Ilford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Ilford Hotel Ilford
Travelodge Ilford
Travel Lodge Ilford
Ilford Travel Lodge
Ilford Travelodge
Travelodge London Ilford Essex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge London Ilford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.