We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not recommended ” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Mirage Steak Restaurant

Mirage Steak Restaurant
740 Eastern Avenue | Newbury Park, Ilford IG2 7HU, England
020 8518 6620
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 145 Restaurants in Ilford
Cuisines: English, Turkish
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not recommended ”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Just literally come from here.. Had to send starters back as calamari was extremely rubbery and came out literally 3 mins after ordering. Ordered prawn cocktail but sauce was awful. Mains were average.. The diet coke was flat.. It cost £65 for two of us. I'm still hungry there are loads of better cheaper places around here. Never again sorry. Another table behind we're arguing with the waiter who very rudely was laughing at them. We just paid and left. Shoulda complained really but didn't.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    20
    4
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The best steak i've ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

The food was unbelievable, I've never had steak that melted in my mouth like that... So tasty! The staff were very friendly and polite. The atmosphere was perfect. It was a great night and will definitely be returning.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice Find!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I was reviewing another restaurant the other day and then looked for others to try in my area, I came across the reviews for Mirage and they are all spot on!!! waiters were friendly, we had to wait for one guest as he went to the wrong restaurant but they didnt rush us just served our drinks until he arrived! we wereall pleased with our food which arrived hot and well presented!! reasonable prices too! nice buzzy atmosphere but could still here yourself talk!! well done Mirage we will be back!!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Very good value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

This is one of the few independent restaurants in Ilford. Staff are always cheerful and portions large - but they are happy to put the excess in a foil tray for you to take home. Very good value for money and the wide choice of food is served with pride; overeating is a risk!!. Regarding Iain B's comment on the A12 traffic - it is doubtful that you could sit in any restaurant window in Ilford without a similar vista - is not picturesque, a better description would be ugly, though the parks are lovely!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We go to Mirage often because they always excel in their quality of food and service. The 3 course meal is excellent value and fantastic quality and quantity plus the staff and management are always welcoming. Brilliant menu choices.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mirage Steak Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mirage Steak Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mirage Steak Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.