We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good curry near ilford” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jalalabad 2 Restaurant

Jalalabad 2 Restaurant
992-994 Eastern Avenue | Newbury Park, Ilford IG2 7JD, England
+44 20 8590 0000
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Jalalabad 2 Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #39 of 145 Restaurants in Ilford
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: Indian, Halal
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Description: Jalalabad 2 is an multi award winning Indian restaurant , takeaway and outdoor caterers.
west midlands
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Good curry near ilford”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

Visited here yesterday after reading the reviews on tripadvisor, it was a four course for £10.94 which was great value, the food was of very good standard and very tasty, slight disappointed when we found a hair in the starter but accidents happen and the waiter did offer another one. But all in all very good

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalalabad, Manager at Jalalabad 2 Restaurant, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you for your recent visit we do apologise for the slight inconvience caused and we hope to see you again. Many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    2
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“don't go any where else”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

well there do not know but there feed us every day at 32 north with pulse medic fab all ways the boys are allways easy to talk to

the best in east london

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Absolute Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Yet again we have gone to the Jalalabad 2 and had a excellent meal. There are all the traditional favourites plus a sheet of Chef's Specials. The staff are friendly and helpful making suggestions for new dishes to try. They do a good takeaway trade but go in, sit down and have possibly the best curry in Ilford.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalalabad, Manager at Jalalabad 2 Restaurant, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you very much for your review, we do hope to see you very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The best chicken tikka masala. FACT!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

This is the third visit my husband an I have made to jalabad 2. The food is excellent. Chicken pakora is lovely. Chicken tikka is tasty but not over the top. We always have chicken tikka masala and its outstanding here. We live in Yorkshire but visit London quite regularly. We plan a visit to jalabad 2 for each visit.
Well worth a try.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalalabad, Manager at Jalalabad 2 Restaurant, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you very much for your review on us and our Chicken Tikka Masala. Looking forward to serve your favorite dish some time very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Best In Barkingside”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

The food is very good the service is great, when the Governors there, If one goes early the waiters tend to hang around forget the order or the water ordered. Beside a kick up the Jackcie the food is great the setting super and with the boss there it is the best.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jalalabad 2 Restaurant also viewed

 
Ilford, Essex
 

Been to Jalalabad 2 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jalalabad 2 Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.