We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aberdeen Guest House

Save Saved
You added Aberdeen Guest House to your Saves list
Aberdeen Guest House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aberdeen Guest House
14 Argyle Road, Ilford IG1 3BQ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Ilford B&B and Inns
Rochdale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Overnight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed one night on a trip and was pleasanty surprised. For a 'budget' hotel this hit the spot, very nice reception and was shown to a family room although I only booked a single. There was plenty of coffee,tea,sugar,biscuits and cereal,a fridge and freeview tv. Spotlessly clean and well maintained. For anyone wanting a good price, pleasant staff and within 3 minutes of Ilford Rail Station (15 mins from City) I could not recommend The Aberdeen Guest House highly enough. I would definitely book again on future trips to the capital!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    7
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
2
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed one night to go to a gig at the O2, the station is about 2 minutes walk and the rail links into central London are easy.
There was parking at the front of the B&B, and on arrival we were greeted with a warm welcome. The room was all we needed, lovely comfy firm bed, tv, ensuite shower and loo, kettle and a small fridge with juice and milk, breakfast cereals and biscuits. We were also told we could use the kitchen microwave if we wanted to heat up any food; plates and cutlery were provided in our room. We were offered wi-fi, but we didn't need this as we were out all evening.
Above all, the room and whole guest house was spotlessly clean. We had a key which allowed us access late at night without disturbing anyone to let us in. I would definately stay there again and have no hesitation in recommending the Aberdeen guest house.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Visited London recently and staying at the Aberdeen Guest House was the perfect choice. A stones throw from the train station we recieved a warm welcome from the word go. The room was quiet, clean and confortable. There were biscuits, a real jar of coffee ( not the sachets ) fresh milk in a fridge with juices and cereal and all the cutlery, plates that may be needed. There was a nice shower, tv in the room and chilled drinking water available. We were also able to access the garden. Overall a really nice, reasonably priced, friendly B and B just a few minuites by tube to the centre. I would not hesitate to reccommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Stayed 1 night here, Sangita was very friendly and helpful. Stayed in single room at the front of the hotel, the Double glazed window is not sealed properly so lets in a lot of noise. Bathroom although shared was very clean and tidy. Well kept little guest house. May not be the flashest place on earth but the proprietors do seem to care. PS. Move that awful Luton Truck from the front of your guest house - spoils the look!!

Room Tip: Try and stay at the rear of hotel - should be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

spotless, comfortable, prem & sangita are the perfect hosts, ,nicest place in east london,

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012 via mobile

Clean - first word that struck to my mind as I entered the place. Very friendly host. Stayed overnight on a business trip at ilford. Has 5 parking spaces with motion sensor lighting. Very satisfied & Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

Stayed here a few weeks ago on a last minute trip to London. I needed something basic bt cheap and this place seemed to tick all the right boxes. I arrived quite late and was greated by a friendly lady at the door, she showed me to the room and then dealt with check-in (which was very quick)

The room itself was small and basic but perfect for all that i needed it for. I had the a room on the first floor with toilet and sink (although the shared bathroom was only around the corner).

My room had a fridge and a cereal selection with juices and milk etc. Bed was clean and comfortable, room was quiet. A great little family run hotel that is about 2 mins walk from the station. They cannot do enough for you, great if you just want somewhere simple and most important..cheap.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aberdeen Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aberdeen Guest House

Address: 14 Argyle Road, Ilford IG1 3BQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Ilford
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Ilford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Aberdeen Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aberdeen Guest House Ilford, Essex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aberdeen Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.