We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Chinese Around!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jade City

Jade City
8 Queen Street, Horsham RH13 5AT, England
01403 259818
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 135 Restaurants in Horsham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $32
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Entertaining clients, Large groups, Special occasions, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Horsham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Best Chinese Around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The Jade City is my favourite Chinese restaurant and I've been going for several years. I can't have msg which many other Chinese restaurants use however the Jade City does not use these food additives which is a major selling point for me. The weekday set lunch menu is excellent value for money and has a great variety of dishes. The staff are always attentive and polite, and the food is consistently excellent! I highly recommend!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    35
    7
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Taste Buds Still Tingling”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Wow!!!! as previously mentioned the salt and pepper squid was delicious. All dishes cooked to perfection. £17 per head on a Saturday and you can choose anything you want from the menu and each dish was served piping hot. Staff were very friendly and I would not hesitate to go back. I would advise making a reservation as it is very busy.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Hadn't been for a while and we were greeting by the owner like long lost friends.

Excellent service, excellent food and very good value for the money.

All the dishes my wife and I ordered were cooked perfectly.

We will be back soon,

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My favourite restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

The staff, the environment, the FOOD, everything about this restaurant always makes it a relaxing and enjoyable night for me and whoever I'm with. I'm always so excited about paying a visit.

I can particularly recommend the salt and pepper squid (exquisite, like an orgasm for the senses), and the satay chicken. Also, the beef in black bean sauce (I always have it with egg fried rice, but up to you) is excellent. There's not really anything on the menu that is anything less than very, very tasty.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussex
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Please book a table”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Great Chinese restaurant/take away, tucked away by the iron bridge in Horsham.

Food good off the all you can eat menu. Great for a night out.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jade City also viewed

Horsham, West Sussex
Horsham, West Sussex
 
Horsham, West Sussex
 

Been to Jade City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jade City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.