We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just love it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boars Head Pub

Boars Head Pub
Worthing Road, Horsham RH13 0AD, England
01403 267268
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #96 of 135 Restaurants in Horsham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Just love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

The food and the atmosphere are absolutely brilliant and the staff are so friendly and always happy to help. The live music nights are also fantastic! Can't wait to come a gain!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    18
    6
    6
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Big thank you to everyone at the boars head.

We had a lovely meal and the main and desert was amazing. Thank you

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely pub with great food and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We visited the pub for a family meal and have only been there once before earlier in the year. When we arrived the gentleman behind the bar made eye contact with us and smiled which immediately made us feel welcome. The bar area was very clean as was the restaurant and it felt very homely.

We were taken to our table by the same gentlemen behind the bar and he was very warming and ensured we were happy with the table and if we required any more drinks. We were not rushed to take our order which is always a good sign of great service.

Our food was amazing, we all had steak which was cooked to perfection and you could tell the meat was quality.

The service overall was 10/10 and same for the food, atmosphere and service.

Not sure why a couple of reviews on here stated what they did not like it as we couldn't fault it. If the recent change of management is the reason for the great pub that it is then a big well done as it was fantastic. We can't comment on previous managers as it was so long ago but now need we say it again but it was great.

Keep it going and we will definately be visiting again soon, the best pub and food in the area .

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“give it a try. Lunch was excellent. And they are keen to please”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

Lunch was excellent. Had great tib eye and goats cheese salad And they are keen to please. Relaxing outside area. Good wine.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Back to its pervious glory”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

It amazes me how this place isn't busier. Te staff are very friendly and always happy to help and make you feel comfortable, the food is brilliant and at a good price. The atmosphere is warming and inviting. This place has finally been returned to its former glory. Now we can't stop going back for more!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boars Head Pub also viewed

Horsham, West Sussex
Horsham, West Sussex
 
Horsham, West Sussex
 

Been to Boars Head Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boars Head Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.