We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Greets Inn

The Greets Inn
47 Friday Street, Horsham RH12 3QY, England
01403 265047
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 134 Restaurants in Horsham
Price range: $14 - $40
Cuisines: British, Pub, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: The Greets Inn at Warnham is an historic village pub, parts of which date back to the 14th Century. Inside this delightful village inn is an inviting bar serving Cask Marque accredited ales and a superb selection of wines. The cosy restaurant makes dining under the heavy beamed ceiling of the inn an absolute treat, with menus serving fabulous dishes made using locally sourced Sussex produce – it truly is some of the best rustic country dining to be found in and around the Horsham area. A relaxed ambience makes spending time with family and friends a real joy, especially when the open fires are roaring and the ever-hospitable proprietors, Duncan & Natalie Entwistle, start roasting chestnuts and marshmallows. The Greets Inn is a place for shaping memories to last a lifetime, as well as enjoying fabulous food in the Horsham area. In the warmer months, you can relax in the landscaped garden, which quickly becomes an extension to the restaurant, with eating ‘al fresco’ alongside the colourfully planted borders a highlight of summer. The Greets Inn is at the heart of Warnham village life, attracting food-lovers from the wider Horsham area and beyond who regularly visit to enjoy a true taste of Sussex.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Always friendly, good beer and a great menu. Have been to several functions here and never disapointed. Highly recomend to all

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    78
    20
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“50th birthday dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Excellent food and service. Had the 2 course roast - loads of meat, delicious veg. Staff very friendly. Lovely atmosphere, with a roaring fire to keep us warm. Would recommend.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Delicious Sunday roast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We just returned from holiday today and decided to go for roast in the evening. Delicious roast beef dinner, great service and good value. Would Highly recommend.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Enjoyable lunch and very welcoming host”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

My wife and I took our elderly mothers to The Greets following on-line reviews that I had seen. We were not disappointed. The food was plentiful - too much for my mother - and excellent and I had no problem with the price. I can only think that "Unreddolphin" went somewhere else! The host was very friendly and obviously has a clear vision of how to build his business. A full restaurant on a weekday lunchtime is evidence of his success.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Avoid recommendation”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

They boast the food is good, but only as they tell you to write a good review. Food is poor and not good value. Avoid

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan E, Owner at The Greets Inn, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Hi, very sorry you didn't enjoy your visit to the Greets. I am disappointed you were unable to give your feedback during your visit as all our team ask guests if they are happy once during the meal and when they clear plates. We aim to ensure all our customers leave us feeling very happy with their experience or if they have had a problem it has been professionally dealt with.
Your feedback is so void of any detail it is unhelpful to both us the owners of the Greets and any consumers. Trip advisor is one of many tools we use to get feedback on our business and accept that on occasions there will be negative reviews. We encourage our customers to post reviews by handing out reminder cards, we have no control over what is posted as is proved by your comments.
You may not feel like giving us a second chance but maybe after reading some of the other excellent reviews you may reconsider.

Kind Regards

Duncan Entwistle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Greets Inn also viewed

Horsham, West Sussex
Lower Beeding, Horsham
 
Horsham, West Sussex
 

Been to The Greets Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Greets Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.