We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay....value for money!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Harrow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn London Harrow to your Saves list
Premier Inn London Harrow
Kenton Road | Kenton, Harrow HA3 8AT, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £71
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Harrow
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good stay....value for money!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I had a good shop around before booking this place, I had trainings in London and specific dates as well as a budget as the money was coming out of my pocket, I was looking for something with a good location, good value for money, good reviews and good condition. I booked in under a special offer so got the three nights that I wanted within the budget. It is just outside London with really good transportation links, good cleanliness of the place, well maintained. The staff were lovely and accomodating. The only drawback was that it is located next to train tracks, now this is something that I read on reviews previous to booking however my room was right next to the tracks and I did not realise that it would be quite disturbing, the room would even shake from time to time. I did tell the staff this, they were very understanding and offered to move me. However this was before i slept my first night, I decided that i would see how I slept on the first night and then make a decision but it really did not make much of a difference as i was not disturbed. The staff politely followed up and asked me again but it was not necessary. A very small detail was that there was no dvd inbuilt to the tv, and that would have been something extra I would have liked but not necessary.

I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrowPremierINN, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Harrow, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear London Harrow Premier Inn Guest,

I would like to thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear that you had a good stay with us and received good service and room which met your expectations.
I am looking forward to see you again soon.

Thank you.

Kind regards,

Jolanta Kulakowska
Reception Team Leader
London Harrow Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    242
    102
    37
    22
See reviews for
201
156
25
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Visited the Premier Inn Harrow with my wife, and I was a little let down with the location, it is right next to a bust railway line. The room was very clean and a good size, I should have known what to expect when the room was triple glazed, you could hear every train that passed by and there were plenty all night. We had a meal in the Beefeater which was attached to the hotel, the meal was of good standard, but the room was cold, and I can't say that we felt comfortable, breakfast was also served in the same venue, I was disappointed with the quality of the food even though there was plenty of choice. If I were to visit the area again I would choose another hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrowPremierINN, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Harrow, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay at London Harrow Premier Inn and thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not meet yor expectations and I would like to apologise for all inconvenience. I would like to ensure you that your comment has been forwarded to our team and we will do our best to improve our service.

Thank you.

Kind regards,

Jolanta Kulakowska
Reception Team Leader
London Harrow Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glossop, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Reception staff very friendly, free parking always a bonus in London, also quite secure parking, the pub attached to the hotel was very good. The rooms were as you expect from premier inns they were clean spacious and bright throughout. The location is excellent it is close to the train station (just over the road) and you would think that as its so close to the train line there would be a lot of noise but this wasn't the case as the sound proofing in the rooms is so good you could only hear it if you were actually listening for a train.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrowPremierINN, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Harrow, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay at London Harrow Premier Inn.
I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am happy to hear that we provide a good service and you have enjoyed your stay.
I am looking forward to see you again very soon.
Thank you.

Kind regards,

Jolanta Kulakowska
Reception team Leader
London Harrow Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This was the first time that we stayed at Premier Inn and surely we'll go back again. We booked a triple room for two nights. Our room was quite spacious, the beds were comfortable, good size television with lots of free channels, tea and coffee facility, clean and modern bathroom (the shower worked very well). The breakfast was excellent, plenty of food to choose from. I chose the continental option (cheaper but very good too). The wifi connection was free for the first 30 minutes, as it was fast it was more than enough to check my mails.
There were a lot of families, so the atmosphere during breakfast was very nice.
The bus stop and the train station are very near, so it was easy to travel.
We didn't have any problems, the room was very quiet, so we slept very well. Perfect!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrowPremierINN, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Harrow, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay at London Harrow Premier Inn.
I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am happy to hear that we provide a good service and you have enjoyed your stay specialy that it was your first visit at Premier Inn.
I am very glad that rooms met your expectations and you spent great time in London.
I am looking forward to see you again very soon.
Thank you.

Kind regards,

Jolanta Kulakowska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

As a family (2 adults & 2 teenagers) we stayed at this Premier Inn on 31.12.11, unfortunately, there was some very loud New Year revellers next door (a party I think) between 1.30am - 3am and we had to ring the Reception twice, who dealt with this efficiently. We did however, receive a full refund the very next morning and the Reception staff member was pleasant and polite when dealing with our concern. However, this experience did not put us off and we stayed there again 31.12.12, in a nice family room (actually better located for us than last year), where this time we had a good night's sleep! The hotel is ideally located for us as a family to travel into the centre of London and will definately use this hotel again. The breakfast (which is free for Under 16s with a paying adult) is fabulous and a great deal for families.

Room Tip: Rooms loacated in the main building suited us better as a family, facing the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrowPremierINN, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Harrow, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear London Harrow Premier Inn Guest,

Thank you for your stay at London Harrow Premier Inn.
I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am happy to hear that we provide a good service and you have enjoyed your stay even if you had some disturbience from other customers and I would like to apologise for it once again.
I am looking forward to see you again very soon.
Thank you.

Kind regards,

Jolanta Kulakowska
Reception Team Leader
London Harrow Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrechtse Heuvelrug, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Great value for money, clean rooms and very friendly staff. Definitely one of the best budget hotels we've stayed in. This holds true for all premier inn locations we've been to.
Big plus for the Harrow location is that ti's directly opposite the tube station (kenton)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrowPremierINN, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Harrow, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear London Harrow Premier Inn Guest,

Thank you for your stay at London Harrow Premier Inn.
I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay so I hope we will see you again very soon.

Thank you.

Kind regards,

Jolanta Kulakowska
Reception Team Leader
London Harrow Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hailsham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

we was looking for a hotel for months near wembley arena so me and my wife and 12 year old could go and see Michael Mc Intyre as we live in East Sussex instead of going bk on the last train, hotel was very near the Kenton UnderGround station that was good. The rooms were very clean and tidy was the First Premier Inn I have stayed in defo wont be the last, they asked if we wanted Breakfast which we went for but I was not impressed the serving area was tiny and the hotel was busy so had to wait a long time that was the only bad thing.

Room Tip: Dont get Breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrowPremierINN, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Harrow, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear London Harrow Premier Inn Guest,

Thank you for your stay at London Harrow Premier Inn.
I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am happy to hear that we provide a great service, location for great for you and you have enjoyed your stay specialy that it was your first visit at Premier Inn.
I am looking forward to see you again very soon.
Thank you.

Kind regards,

Jolanta Kulakowska
Reception Team Leader
London Harrow Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn London Harrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Harrow

Address: Kenton Road | Kenton, Harrow HA3 8AT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Harrow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Harrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London Harrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel Harrow
Premier Inn Middlesex
Premier Inn London Harrow Greater London

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London Harrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.