We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not up to scratch” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Harrow

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn London Harrow to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London Harrow
Kenton Road | Kenton, Harrow HA3 8AT, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 11 hotels in Harrow
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“not up to scratch”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

I have stayed in many premier inns (Watford, Ealing) and so expected the same standard as those two hotels. Boy was I wrong! Firstly I found the whole process of having to go back outside the hotel to your car to put the parking ticket in - so that you don't get clamped. Not sure why you would do as there are barriers going in and out of the car park and you need to know the code.
Secondly my room was on the 3rd floor in the main building. Lets just say its a good job I only had a small bag with me. It is so far and you have to go up 4 flights of stairs, all at different locations of the hotel.
Thirdly, I walked into my room and it was freezing. For some reason they had left the windows open. The room was a L-shape which meant the TV (which was tiny) was in the corner of the 'L', hence you could not see it if you were working at the desk. Also you would need super sight to see it from the bed. I was expecting to hear the train noise whizzing past, what I was not expecting was to hear the 'AC' boxes that were whirring all night long. They happened to be positioned right outside my bedroom window!
Yes I paid £39 for my room, but I expect a nice room, not one which is just added in as there was a gap!

Room Tip: at this hotel go for first floor if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Social Media at Premier Inn London Harrow, responded to this review, October 4, 2011
Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated by the Management Team at this hotel. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    125
    193
    84
    29
    20
See reviews for
166
126
22
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
UK
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

This hotel has 2 building one adjoining reception and another across the car park. I was located in the second free standing one. This has a door entry system whicj=h is activated by the room key - except that this is broken and didn't work very wee during my stay. When I returned to reception, the staff tried to convince me that the room key had not been set up properly, but then admitted that the entry system was broken and had been like it for some time. Their attitude was very off hand causing me to become rather vexed, which seemed to heighten their hostility. After persuading one of them to accompany me other guest were entering the building and also commented thet they had experienced the same problem,

I would not recommend this particular Premier Inn until tkhe rception staff I encountered are removed

Room Tip: Get in the main block not the annex
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Social Media at Premier Inn London Harrow, responded to this review, October 4, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

We stayed at the London Harrow Premier inn for 5 nights whilst sightseeing in London. The hotel is very conveniently located opposite Kenton station which has direct tube and over ground to central London. Unfortunately this is the best point about this premier inn as the rooms are not up to their usual standard.

Our room was on the ground floor in a separate building to the reception. The room itself was fairly dark and could do with better lighting or bigger window. The walls in the room seemed fairly thin and you could hear noise from other rooms in particular the TVs and bathrooms. You do also hear noise from the trainlines (as advised when booking) but this isn’t to bad as the have taken measures to reduce this.

The main area for our disappointment was the cleanliness of the bathroom. The bathroom didn’t look like it had been cleaned in detail for a long time and looked in desperate need of refurbishment. There was lots of grime between the tiles and round the base of the taps on the bath. The bathroom ceiling had what looked like lots of black mould on it, & the inside of toilet bowl had stains. Some of the tiles in the bathroom where also cracked.

We also had issue with the house keeping staff on the penultimate day of our stay. We had placed a do not disturb sign on our door as we wanted to sleep in, however housekeeping still knocked at 1030am. We asked them to come back later on in the day, however 30 mins later they came and knocked again (however this time the do not disturb sign had disappeared). We again asked them to come back later in the day, however they failed to return and to clean the room that day. We had left the room well before 12noon and not returning until after 11pm that evening. All other days of our stay the room was cleaned late morning or early afternoon so not sure why they seemed to be in such a rush on this occasion.

Overall this is by far the worst premier inn I have stayed at. I fairly regularly stay at premier inns with work and have always found them to be fairly consistent with levels of cleanliness. This is why we are very disappointed with the quality of our room at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Social Media at Premier Inn London Harrow, responded to this review, October 6, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We really appreciate it and take all feedback that we receive seriously. We do hope that the refund you received for your breakfast reaffirmed to you our commitment to ensuring our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. On receipt of your details, we will also fully investigate the issues raised regarding the hotel. Once again, thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

I always found the experience of staying at the Premier London Harrow very warm and welcome. Lovely staff. Lovely rooms beds, bedlinen with super comfy pillows, spotless bathsrooms, and nice temeprature control for the rooms, whether cold or warm climates. Great bar, great bar staff, small shops nearby, tube stations, allowing quick access to downtown London. The Bakerloo line would take you to Picadilly to grab some theatre or a variety show, and also The Transport for London overground will take you to Euston Station in about 30 mins. The evening meals are nice in the restaurant or if you prefer to stay in the bar area and eat there that just very enjoyable too. The London Premier has a very nice ambiance and friendly side to it.

Room Tip: Well, I found all the rooms really quiet, there was not much problem with any kind of noise here eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

This Premier Inn is one of the BEST we have used. We chose it as it was near the hospital, treating our daughter.

Within walking distance of the hospital, this Premier Inn has free parking, is very clean and comfortable,

The Beefeater Inn attached to it is excellent for both food and drink.

Would and will stay again and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Choose one on the road side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

This is an ideal location for anyone who wants to visit London as it has a tube station across the road from the hotel. The rooms were very comfortable and clean and all the staff were approachable, fiendly and knowledgeable. My room backed onto the tube line therefore with the window shut the noise was not that noticeable. The area surrounding the hotel also had a very choice of restaurants. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

Stayed here this weekend, the reception staff were lovely the main receptionist was a lovely lady called Jolanta, she was very helpfull and nothing was too much trouble for her, you could get as many extra beverages as you needed which we did!!
The Beefeater pub (attached to Inn) where we had our breakfast was very good value £7.99 full english and go for more if wanted.... Mmm well worth it.
Evening meals also good value and very nice, Waitress we had was a super girl called Lara who had her work cut out with us, she smiled all through service and did everything she could to serve us well. Thankyou Lara Belgium chololate waffle best ever :-)
Room pleasant, shower good working order,over bath,
nicely decorated and clean on arrival, but not cleaned fully while we were there, clean towels daily and top up of beverages but dusting and vacuming was scarse,
Good access to london, Tube station just across the road.
All in All a good experience of the Pemier Inn Harrow and would stay there again, I'd recommend to friends and also look at Premier Inn's in the future.

Room Tip: rooms 1 to 20 better for not hearing the trains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn London Harrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Harrow

Address: Kenton Road | Kenton, Harrow HA3 8AT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Harrow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 hotels in Harrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn London Harrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel Harrow
Premier Inn Middlesex
Premier Inn London Harrow Middlesex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London Harrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.