We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK, but not anything spectacular” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Chuck Burger Bar

Chuck Burger Bar
Uxbridge Road | Hatch End, Harrow HA5 4NF, England
2084214149
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 307 Restaurants in Harrow
Cuisines: Hamburgers
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
London, UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“OK, but not anything spectacular”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We went for a birthday meal, and the idea of the place was better than the experience. The food was average. Unfortunately, one plate had a dead fly on it when it was served up. Luckily it was the plate holding all the containers for the food, not a plate with food on it. The waitress who was excellent was very apologetic and sorted it out.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    55
    25
    17
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Forget your diet plan and count the calories!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Buzzy and loud this restaurant bar has certainly got some decent points but I have to admit I came away rather disappointed. The menu, which I had checked out on line prior to arriving is rather limited but hey its a burger bar and that is what is mainly on offer. Now it has to be said that I do like my food, and this restaurant did appeal. On arrival we were sat swiftly and the order was taken without delay. We started with a portion of 12 wings to share. These spicy wings, covered in a sticky sauce were tasty but the lack of wet wipes or a finger bowl to wash up after munching was disappointing. However in fairness when asked for a finger bowl our waitress was quick to provide one for us. I opted for a cheese and bacon burger which came nicely presented. The crispy bacon was excellent but sadly its great taste coupled with the pickle and other 'stuffers' somewhat overpowered the taste of the 'aged' beefburger. My fries, the loaded cheese, bacon and onion choice were served in a separate container...fries covered with a very generous helping of melted cheese, bacon and onion. My wife had the sweet potato fries which was a better choice in my opinion. We also indulged in a portion of deep fried onion rings which was generous and tasty albeit somewhat greasy. This restaurant doesn't pretend to be anything else other than an American style burger joint but the food could have been hotter and there should be iced water on the table as standard. Sadly I won't be rushing back, not because I'm a food snob it's just that this place just didn't excite me. Maybe at 53 I'm just getting too old for this sort of establishment!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Average”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

All pretty average food. The 6 wings in 6 minutes are a doddle. Cheap TGI's, expensive Maccy D. Ok if out for beers but not for birthdays etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great food, Great service and Great Atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Food is delicious. Reasonably priced. Should definitely try their cocktails. Service with a smile. Feel good atmosphere. Would definitely recommend !

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruislip, United Kingdom
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Great Buzz, Fantastic Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I have visited this resturant 3 times now and it is always really busy but the staff are really helpful and efficient and get you seated very quickly. Whilst you wait you should try the great cocktails that are on offer. There is a great atmosphere, a real buzz mid week or weekend. The food is fantastic, there is a great range on the menu and something to suit all tastes.
The staff are really happy, friendly and really efficient and always seem happy to help.

This really is a great place to go eat excellent food, socialise with friends over drinks and enjoy the atmosphere.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chuck Burger Bar also viewed

London, England
Harrow, Greater London
 
Harrow, Greater London
Harrow, Greater London
 

Been to Chuck Burger Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chuck Burger Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.