We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, Average Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Hotel Harrow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Hotel Harrow to your Saves list
Comfort Hotel Harrow
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2-12 Northwick Park Road, Harrow HA1 2NT, England (Formerly Northwick Park Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Harrow
Ahmedabad, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good location, Average Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Positives : Good location for those who moves in north west london, enough restaurants to visit around or order food, averagely good BF, Underground near.
Negatives : Smallest Standard room I ever found after visiting 20 countries, interior not upto the level of 3star, old fashion bathrooms, service in-room and at breakfast quite average. Difficult to move to your room if you hve enough luggage.

Ok for business travellers, Be-aware Pleasure travellers.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MButt, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Harrow, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Firstly let me thank you for taking the time to write us about your recent experience. I am glad that you have enjoyed most of our services and at the same time please accept my apologies for the shortcomings you encountered during your stay with us.

Generally, our standard rooms are spacious and in good repair however, we have a couple of single rooms which are smaller than our average bed rooms. Normally we try to upgrade the single rooms’ bookers to a double / twin room; however it’s not always possible due to the occupancy levels. This in not in anyway an excuse and I am sorry that you had poor experience.

In hope in future you will give us an opportunity by staying with us, and as a gesture of goodwill we will allocate you one of our refurbished spacious rooms.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    70
    67
    52
    56
See reviews for
46
84
22
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hull
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We also here stayed recently and experienced the same poor service as the other reviews for 13th. The reception male staff ignored us and had no communication skills. We were above the function room which played very loud music till early hours. Night reception was contacted at 11pm and he told me he would turn it down of which he did not. The next morning there was an apology but the girl,was new and had to refer to her manager. Who wasn't there. Apart from great location for the tube a very poor experience and will not return.

Room Tip: Not above function room!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MButt, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Harrow, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. During the weekends we do have private functions in our banquet hall. We have 2 rooms which get affected by this noise and we try our best to allocate those rooms to the party guests. However, this is not always possible due to occupancy levels and especially during Wembley Stadium events when there is more demand of the rooms in the area. Most of the functions finish by midnight and very few goes till 01:00 am. However, we have a noise limit device installed in our function room which automatically cut off the power for DJ’s equipments if the music or noise level goes up. This is not any excuse and I am sorry that you had poor experience.

I have also taken a note of your comments about the customer service and I am surprised as normally we get very positive feedback about our staff, however following to your comments an appropriate action has been taken to improve the communication skills of our new team members. Please give us another chance and we will allocate your room in a quite part of the hotel.

Once again please accept my apology and we look forward to welcome you back in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Well we stayed here for the football at Wembley, after reading the bad reviews was a bit apprehensive. The rooms where clean which was a good thing however being above the function room which went on til all hours music blasting which caused it to be an awful sleep! The whole room vibrating all night, when we complained the guy on reception was rude and ignorant said the music went off a 12 then he said 12.30 and then it was 1.00, which it was later he contradicted himself made him look stupid. Just shrugged our complaint off, absolute ignorance!! Ridiculous bar and food prices all staff very miserable. Would not return and would avoid at all costs if you can!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in late March. We were slightly apprehensive after reading negative reviews but all in all it was a comfortable place to bed down and a good base for visiting family in Harrow and seeing the sights of London. It is equidistant from Harrow on the Hill and Northwick Park but easier to get to Harrow on the Hill. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was passable. The corridors were a bit of a maze, quite narrow and there was no lift. It was a bit of a struggle with the cases but the hotel staff were very helpful. I

Room Tip: If you have difficulty with stair ask for a room near the reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MButt, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Harrow, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write us about your recent experience with us and I am glad that you have enjoyed most of our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

The staff were ok, they did their best with what they had. No complaints at all about the staff.

The room we stayed in was clean. Very small, very basic but clean.

My biggest complaint was the prepaid dinner. Not the food itself or the service which was actually very good, it was the problem that occurred from prepayment, so this review is just by way of advice.

If you prepay for your dinner which actually would represent good value for money, make sure you tell the restaurant BEFORE you order your meal. If you don't, you will get the wrong menu and you will end up embarrassing yourself and your restaurant manager.

On Friday, Saturday and possibly Sunday the restaurant operates a franchise. It is a Romanian guy who runs it on a freelance basis.

The food is very good, the prices are very good value for the standard of food and the service this charming man offers, so it is worth a visit, but confusion over a prepaid dinner voucher could cause problems if not presented before your meal.

The staff did sort it all out, so no complaints there, I am just hoping, this review prevents you having the same problem.

On the whole, actually not a bad hotel at all.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MButt, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Harrow, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Whilst I am pleased to hear that you were satisfied with housekeeping standards, I am concerned about your comments about the dinner service.

As our normal practice you should get a dinner voucher upon check in from reception team, who should have advised you to present this voucher to waiting staff at the Bar/ Restaurant before placing your food order to avoid any confusion. Please accept my sincere apology if this was not the case; however we have already arranged a refresher training course both with reception and restaurant teams to avoid this situation in future.

Hotel’s food menu is available during 7 days of the week, however recently a new restaurant which offers an Eastern European cuisine has been opened within the hotel premises but does not manage by the hotel management.

Once again thank you for your feedback. The raised issue has been addressed and we look forward to welcome you back in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Austell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Had a single room here for one night as I was stuck in the area.

The room was dirty, badly maintained and uncomfortable. The walls had mould growing on them above the window, the carpet looked like it hadn't seen a vacuum in months and I didn't dare walk barefoot on the bathroom floor. The shower was so dirty I didn't dare use it, the water from the tap in the sink didn't appear until the tap was turned all the way on and then suddenly all came in a rush, soaking me and the floor.

The kettle and cup provided both needed a good wash before use and the two coffee sachets provided both proved to be empty.

As for the bed, imagine a pile of rocks covered with a sheet (which is dirty) and you come pretty close.

There appeared to be a party going on in a room just along the corridor with music and shouting and lots of banging of doors.

All in all, probably the worst hotel I have stayed in for many years.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Booked 3 rooms at this hotel, due to the location to wembley stadium. The hotel is in desperate , need of a make over, even the corridors are shabby. Squeeky floors in one of the rooms Hot water which would scold you and with taps you couldent regulate while having a shower, You had to keep flushing the toilet to get the system to flow. Looking at the picture of the breakfast we thought at least this would be good , well the choice was good but the quality was not . We went to breakfast at 9am the scrambled eggs had milk settled on the top and the bacon was hard , there was only one gentleman on duty showing people to tables and clearing tables , after commenting on the eggs he then said we could of asked for fryed , but clearly didnt explain this when we first sat down, he agreed the toaster was slow and in need of replacement. The breakfast look liked it had been sat there a while beans was almost empty and cold ,again the gentleman was to busy to ask and felt you couldent interupt him . Did mention this at hotel reception but the response was thank you for letting them no , maybe they are use to having negative comments

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Hotel Harrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Harrow

Address: 2-12 Northwick Park Road, Harrow HA1 2NT, England (Formerly Northwick Park Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Harrow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Harrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Harrow 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Hotel Harrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel London
Comfort Inn London
London Comfort Inn
Comfort Hotel Harrow Greater London

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Hotel Harrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.