We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worse than you could ever imagine!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Lindal Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Lindal Hotel to your Saves list
Lindal Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Hindes Rd, Harrow HA1 1SJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Harrow
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Worse than you could ever imagine!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

Wow what a place.

I'm working away in Ruislip and am staying overnight for a couple of days a week.

This place pops up as very cheap and convenient. My I should of read the reviews first!

The place is falling to pieces. The decor is 30 odd years old. I had a pillow the thickness of paper, this disgusting flower patterned orange douvet cover, disposal shower curtains (yup you read it!), ancient looking electric heater which I didn't dare turn on, carpet which were folding at the corners of the room, disgusting wall paper, ancient pictures on the wall, the most horrendous smell in corrordoors, the door that took 2 mins to unlock, the bar with the nacard tv, the badly patched up walls from previous openings.

And finally. I got moved room after braving a shower (filthly shower head and mould everywhere) because the water had leaked into the room below.

Do you really need this?! Even tradesmen looking on the cheap for a night - don't do it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    5
    3
    28
See reviews for
12
9
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Clean & handy for Wembely with free parking. Staff where dead friendly & the breakfast was simple & good. This is a relatively cheap & basic hotel with simple facilities & you get what you pay for so no complaints from us.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011 via mobile

Booked for a one night stay in Harrow. There was an online claim the joint had 3 stars, but on arrival, the AA sign had been covered in tape...so, no stars.
The building is situated just off the main road, and has a dangerous, unlit car park to the rear (2nd places out front). The interior decor looks as if it was new in 1957, and the walls adorned with faded boot-sale pictured, or nails.
To get to the room a journey of epic proportion was undertaken, involving climbing many stairs and moving through dim corridors, passing through propped-open fire doors! Some strange dirty bell jars containing who-knows-what were visible high up near one staircase.
The room had clean bedclothes, but the bed was a cheap metal framed affair with an uncomfortable mattress.
There was no central heating, only electric heaters which had rarely seen a cleaning cloth. Didnt risk switching them on...count see any electrical safety inspection stickers.
The bathroom was dirty, the shower curtain mouldy and the seals rotten and mildewed. The flooring was a nasty rubber thing cut roughly round the toilet sink and shower. It was all so unpleasant we avoided using the bathroom in the morning, preferring to visit McDonalds, where we had breakfast, rather than risk eating at the Lindal.
Some may say that a bed for 2 people for 55 pounds is reasonable in the capital, but this is 10 miles outside London. If its a choice between catching Pneumonia on a park bench or a bed at the Lindal, consider your options before booking.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

This is the first ever review i have left for anything. Im usualy very easy to please and dont pay too much attention to reviews. However this place is an absolute dive.
We booked as it was cheap and had parking. The first night we had to move rooms as when dark arrived the bed bugs came out, 100's of them! Add to this the shabby state of decoration and mould in every corner of the bathrooms.
One positive was the breakfast if your not put off before with all the dirt!
The AA 3* rating outside is covered with brown packaging tape for a reason.
This place needs closing down, do not stay here!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

i'm staying in this hotel at the minute,i'm considering leaving and sleeping in my van it's that horrible,theirs no covers on my pillows which are stained brown.mold and hair in the shower tray,flees jumping around on the floor,mold on the walls,no hotwater, stains in the toilet from the people that was here before,this place needs a health inspector it's horrendous!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUDLEY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

The staff were very welcoming and couldn't do enough to help, however the hotel needs a total refurb, it is the worst maintained hotel I have ever stayed in. When we turned up I thought oh no! It smelt, the paint was peeling off the Walls and there was numerous water damage and damp coming through the ceilings in all rooms. Our room: surprisingly it had had new carpet fitted and the bed bases looked new but that's the positives. The wardrobe was right against one bed and you could only get one arm in but that didn't matter anyway because there wasn't a single coat hanger in there to use. The walls were filled with filler which was still wet, the windows were filthy on the outside and the 'double glazing' had gone so each window was full of condensation between the glazing which never went, the bathroom floor felt like a trampoline and the laminate was cracking and the shower, well, yuk! It had thick black mould all over the door and the silver fittings were hanging off it. I didn't look inside because I would have had to touch the shower screen door! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone unless it gets a total refurb. Breakfast was ok and the location to the shops is good.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

This hotel was dirty the room that we stayed in looked like it had never been cleaned I felt if I went into the bathroom to get washed I would have come out more mucky.
It was a discusting place we had paid fir breakfast but we decided not to eat due to the place been that unclean.
I would advise everyone not to stay here it needs closing down.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lindal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindal Hotel

Address: 2 Hindes Rd, Harrow HA1 1SJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Harrow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Harrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lindal Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Lindal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindal Hotel London
Lindal Hotel Harrow, Middlesex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lindal Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.