We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B from which to explore London” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rhondda Bed & Breakfast

Rhondda Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harrow
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rhondda Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Rhondda Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
16 Harrow View, Harrow HA1 1RG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Harrow B&B and Inns
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great B&B from which to explore London”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This B&B ticks all the boxes for a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Mr and Mrs Sundaram were so welcoming, and the room very comfortable. After a hearty breakfast, it's location is ideal for
exploring London with both bus and tube close by. My wife and I will be staying here when next visiting London.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
21
14
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dorset
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This is a good B&B, made special by the owner. Spacious, comfortable, clean room, warm and friendly. It's on a fairly busy road, but thanks to good glazing it's not noisy . Simple breakfast is promptly served. Guests are welcome to eat their own evening meal in the dining room if they wish (there is a microwave).

Within 15 mins easy drive of Stanmore Hospital.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

6 of us have just returned from this b & b it was a great place to stay,mr sundram and his wife made us so welcome they couldn't do enough for you.rooms were lovely and spacious and clean totally recommend this b and b to anyone who is visiting harrow or anyone who is using harrow as a base to go around central London,harrow on the hill tube station is only 10 mins walk from the b and b as well

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEICESTER
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed here with my parents - they have stayed here a few times before.
Parents had told me what a lovely place it was and I was not disappointed.
Immaculate room. Breakfast lovely.
Mr S is a very interesting gentleman and we had a good chat, swopping stories etc.
Will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

We visited Rhondda Guest House on the strength of the other reviews and were not disappointed. A delightful host who welcomed us into his home and made us feel like a welcome addition to his family. We would highly recommend this to anyone :-)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is possibly the best Bed and Breakfast we have ever stayed in. We booked for one night on New Years eve 2012. The weather was absolutely dismal but as soon as we entered the bed and breakfast we were greeted by a bright, beaming and warm smile of Mr Sundram. In the first few minutes we were shown to the dining room, given a hot tea pot with biscuits and felt completely at home (all complimentary).

Mr Sundram made us feel like family members, he introduced us to his daughter, wife and grand children. Everyone was incredibly friendly. After an hour of relaxing he then showed us to our room. We mentioned that we had to go back to Harrow-on-the Hill station and he said he would be his pleasure to give us a lift to the station as part of the service. As I say this was NYE when he was spending time with his family but chose to help complete strangers with this above and beyond deed.

I would 100% recommend this place to stay. It is only a few minutes walk to the station, the service is exceptional and it is fantastic value for money. Staying here is an absolute no brainer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

I have had a fantastic stay here and would highly recommend it to anyone who needs to stay in this area. The friendliness and generosity of the owners was exceptional, I have felt extremely welcome and can't wait to stay in their beautiful B&B again and again. What lovely people running a lovely place to stay, well worth my 320 mile journey from Cornwall. The continental breakfast was exceptional, who needs a fry up when a fantastic breakfast like this is available! Outstanding! Steve Robinson. Cornwall.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rhondda Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rhondda Bed & Breakfast

Address: 16 Harrow View, Harrow HA1 1RG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Harrow
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Harrow
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Rhondda Bed & Breakfast Harrow, Middlesex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rhondda Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.