We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“new year in london” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Greenford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn London Greenford to your Saves list
Premier Inn London Greenford
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Western Avenue, Greenford UB6 8TE, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Greenford
Certificate of Excellence
glasgow
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“new year in london”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

spent 4days in london first time in premier inn hotel it was excellent staff couldnt do enough for us did the usual sightseeing found some nice places to eat,chinatown and weatherspoons do good deals.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing south much quiter and if traveling into london city get an oyster card much be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PILondonGreenford, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Greenford, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Mrs Linda,

I am glad to hear that our Team has made your first stay in Premier Inn memorable one! We pride ourselves on our excellent standards and high levels of customer service. We are so pleased that you found this to be the case.

Ones again thank you for your time and hope we will welcome you here at Premier Inn Greenford on your future trips to London!

Kind Regards,

The London Greenford Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    62
    16
    1
    3
See reviews for
80
45
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

I was advised on arrival that food is served until 11pm. Went for dinner at 9.30 and no food. I asked reception for assistance on finding a local takeaway that deliver and was given a kebab menu. Won't be staying again as all round bad service especially in the bar. Didn't get to eat that night but oh we'll helps the new year diet.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We booked this online last minute and were very happy with our choice. Originally we were supposed to be staying at the travelodge in Northolt but conditions there were less than savoury so we booked in here.
Thank you to Arpan, the receptionist on duty on Saturday night, for his helpfulness. The 2 rooms were the usual premier in high standard and we all had a very good nights sleep. Our rooms were on the roadside but we did not have a problem with noise due to the very efffective secondary glazing.

What a shame The Mylett Arms was such a disappointment from a customer service point of view. Please note this restaurant is a completely separate business to Premier Inn, however the Premier Inn business could be affected because of complaints.

We waited 45 mins after originally ordering a meal and on checking with a senior person on duty discovered the order had never gone through to the kitchen. The bar person we originally put the order with then gave us 3 different stories in as many minutes to try and explain why our meal had been delayed and finally blamed it all on the chef, which we found very annoying. The team leader organised meals for us and promised to do a meal check but even she let us down as we saw nobody else until we went to the bar to pay. No apologies from any concerned. Generally, it was sloppy service for all as tables were not cleared - some parties started clearing their own tables. The bar was covered with dirty glasses and wet menus. There are definitely some training issues particularly concerning customer service. The bar person at the centre of all this was totally unprofessional in his response and attitude to us so whilst we would stay at the premier inn again, the restaurant will definitely not be used again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PILondonGreenford, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Greenford, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Premier Inn London Greenford. We are delighted that you found the experience to be a positive one, except for the adjoining restaurant next door...
We passed all your complaints to it's manager and were assured, that issues will be reviewed and fixed. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to constantly drive and improve our standards.
Also we passed your nice words to Arpan, he is one of our always helpful and smiling team members.
Once again, we are sorry about your unpleasant dinner in Myllet Arms, but we do look forward to welcoming you back here at our hotel in the near future!

Kind Regards,

The London Greenford Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
102 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

My wife, daughter and I stayed at Premier Inn London Greenford during our 18-day road trip through England, Scotland and Wales. It was the night before returning our rental car and moving into a serviced apartment in Kensington.
We had stayed at one other Premier Inn during our road trip and had a positive experience. The Premier Inn London Greenford did not disappoint.
The room was spacious, the bed was comfortable, and we had a good night's rest. Staff was friendly and helpful. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PILondonGreenford, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Greenford, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Hello!

Thank you for your lovely review!

We work very hard on our rooms, so we are really pleased you were happy and found your stay so accommodating! All of our helpful and friendly staff members are always doing their best to make our guests feel like at home!

I hope to welcome you back here in the near future.


Kind Regards,

The London Greenford Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Knowing that most Premier Inns are located on or very near major roads, the expectation of traffic noise is a given. On top of that, to find our allocated room was on the 'noisy' side was just. typical of our luck. Well, my eye was well & truly wiped - the noise was no more than a whisper due to the triple glazing, the bed was very comfy - as were the firmer pillows (softer were available in our wardrobe). The shower could have been a bit more powerful for my liking but it did the job. The adjoining 'Fayre & Square' served up a comprehensive & tasty breakfast - decaf Twinnings tea bags, Shape flavoured yoghurts & skimmed milk were a particular bonus for me. We would have loved to have tried their lunch or evening menu but spent the whole day(s) sightseeing & watching shows in London so only came back for bed. With free parking & only a short walk to the tube station, we'll definitely use again for our next theatre break.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PILondonGreenford, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Greenford, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us here at the Premier Inn, London Greenford.
We are happy that you were spoilt for choice with our all you can eat breakfast options and that you enjoyed the food that you did choose.
You also metioned that your room was very nice, clean and quiet which is always good to hear. We have triple glazing windows and amazing Housekeeping Team to provide all that to you everyday!
We here at the Premier Inn pride ourselves on delivering great food and good clean comfortable rooms, so we are very pleased when we receive feedback such as this.

Looking forward to greet you some time soon again!

Kind Regards,

The London Greenford Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales
Level Contributor
85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed here as it was next door to the venue of our friends 60th birthday party. We had three ground floor rooms including a family room and a disabled room. We found the rooms clean and comfortable. The full breakfast was extremely good value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PILondonGreenford, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Greenford, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here at Premier Inn London Greenford. We are delighted that you found the experience to be a positive one.

We are very glad that you enjoyed our breakfast as well as accomodation. Here at Premier Inn we really do pride ourselves on our excellent standards and high levels of customer service.

We do hope to welcome you back here again with us soon.

Kind Regards,

The London Greenford Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Working at Olympia for a few days, I needed a sensibly priced hotel which wasn't too far away. I couldn't find any hotel which had a combination of decent reviews and a decent rate. The Premier Inn Greenford offered good parking and everything you expect from a Premier Inn. The room was big and clean with a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was also a good size. The restaurant next door also had reasonably good food. All the staff were very friendly and helpful and gave good advice in phone calls I made before arriving. Although I'd booked a couple of weeks in advance, I felt the price was far higher than it should have been when compared to it's headline advertised rate. However, paying this rate was worthwhile as it gave me the standard of room that I could guarantee from a Premier Inn. Disappointed that I had to pay such a high rate but, compared to some of the horrendous reviews I read of other hotels I considered, relieved that the hotel delivered the standard I expected.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PILondonGreenford, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Greenford, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us here at the Premier Inn, London Greenford.
We are glad that you had a good undisturbed nights sleep during your stay with us. We here at the Premier Inn offer a good nights sleep guarentee, nice food and excellent customer service and it is nice to here that we are achieving this.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the furture!

Kind Regards,

The London Greenford Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenford
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Hanger Lane
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Ealing
Premier Inn London Ealing
#149 of 1,052 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 739 reviews
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Wembley Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn London Brentford
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Harrow
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Kew
Premier Inn London Kew
#3 of 6 in Brentford
4.0 of 5 stars 739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Greenford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Greenford

Address: Western Avenue, Greenford UB6 8TE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Greenford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Greenford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Greenford 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London Greenford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Greenford Hotel Greenford
Premier Inn London Greenford England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London Greenford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.