We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrific tearoom!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of No. 84 Tearoom & Eatery

No. 84 Tearoom & Eatery
84 Parrock Road, Gravesend DA12 1QF, England
01474 567291
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 95 Restaurants in Gravesend
Cuisines: Contemporary, Tea Room
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Kent
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“terrific tearoom!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Wow finally a really good tea room in Gravesend. The service was prompt and the hot chocolate and homemade cake we're just what was needed on a Thursday afternoon. Though we did not have a sandwich, they were huge and a really good selection of fillings. Will definitely be going there again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    11
    1
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“OMG Can I give it more than 5 *???”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We were recommended by a good friend to try No 84,we took some friends and arrived at 3.30, not knowing they actually closed at 4pm. We had THE best afternoon tea,I have been to Bettys in Harrogate and it wasn't as good as this. We had lovely sandwiches,good selection of fillings too. The home made scones were lovely and warm,we had a choice of cake and most of us had the banoffee which wasn't too sweet or sickly. No idea how much it cost as it was a treat from our friends.
We all LOVED the different cups and saucers,added a quirkiness about it,one of my friends said at least you could tell which cup belonged to each person. We found the service was very good and staff were great. As I mentioned we arrived 30 minutes before they closed but in no way were we rushed or hurried to get out of the cafe,we actually left nearing on 5pm.
We will definately be recommending this wonderful little place and be returning with other friends. Thank you for a lovely and proper afternoon tea.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravesend, Kent
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Lovely evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We went to No84 with friends for one of their special evenings Have You Met Miss Jones. What a superb evening! Miss Jones sang songs from the shows and had a beautiful voice. We also had a fantastic chilli with lots of accompaniaments at the break. We have also been a few times for lunch and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. 100% recommended if you don't mind waiting. Service is slow but very sincere. They care!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delightful tearooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

After several recommendations i decided to try these tearooms, the friendly welcome and delicious food makes this a cut above the rest. It was difficult to decide but i chose the 'Red velvet cheesecake' cake, wow this was the best cake ever and with a pot of tea served in their lovely vintage crockery made this a bit special. I will be coming back to these unique tearooms very soon to try more of their lovely looking food!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely tearoom”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

We we're taken here by a friend. She is a regular here and I can see why. Yes it's rather cramped and the service was a bit slow but it's just the right place if you want it have coffee, cake and a chat which we did. Lovely red velvet cake too. Will hope to return.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed No. 84 Tearoom & Eatery also viewed

 
Gravesend, Kent
 

Been to No. 84 Tearoom & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage No. 84 Tearoom & Eatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.