We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kohinoor Spice

Kohinoor Spice
60 Istead Rise | Istead Rise, Gravesend DA13 9JF, England
01474 834045
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 91 Restaurants in Gravesend
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Always great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

The food is reliably good, excellent service and local! What more could you need. Very good service and they're always ready for a chat. We live nearby and go regularly we have taken friends and family numerous time and always eaten very well!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    6
    0
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UK
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Really nice authentic Indian restaurant. Great menu, beautiful food, good service. Will definately go back when in the area

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Berkshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Curry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Using Trip Advisor to find somewhere to eat Kohinoor seemed a good shout.

Very friendly staff who kept the balance right of service and discretion. Food was sublime and each dish just seemed to get better.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macduff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A must to visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We recently visited the Kohinoor with a friend for a meal, whilst our friend had eaten here many times before, this was our first visit. The staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. They were knowledgeable of their dishes and the food, which was delicious. The service was first class. We will be dining there again when we next visit the area from Scotland!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A little gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is fantastic. We go back time and again and are never disappointed. The staff are really friendly, service impeccable and food never disappoints. We love Raj!! Highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kohinoor Spice also viewed

Gravesend, Kent
Gravesend, Kent
 
Gravesend, Kent
 

Been to Kohinoor Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kohinoor Spice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.