We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plastic palace!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Brewers Fayre

Brewers Fayre
Aire & Calder, Rawcliffe Rd, Airmyn, Goole DN14 8JS, England
0870 1977177
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 58 Restaurants in Goole
Cuisines: Pub
Restaurant details
Howden, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
313 reviews 313 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
211 helpful votes 211 helpful votes
“Plastic palace!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This establishment is a typical chain restaurant....cramped, noisy and the food is uninteresting and mass produced. A place I avoid!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    9
    4
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Goole
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great for weekdays - Avoid Sunday Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Great value and tasty food during the week but Sunday lunches are truly diabolical. Others in my family and friends have had the same experience. If it's not Sunday then you're fine!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deal, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Service was too slow”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

The service was too slow. The staff were friendly enough, once you had caught their eye. But I suppose there just weren't enough of them, or perhaps they just weren't sure what they were meant to be doing.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good pub grub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Lovely fish and chunky chips. Staff were very friendly and the srvice was really good.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
224 reviews 224 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“consistent as ever”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Called on a Tuesday tea time and took advantage of the 2 for £10 offer - lasagne with chips, salad and garlic bread and smothered chicken with chips, salad, garlic bread and coleslaw. Food arrived in good time and all was hot - my only gripe Is I asked for no dressing on my husbands side salad and this was ignored. Not a massive deal and didn't make a fuss because we preferred to enjoy our hot food rather than have it go back for the salad to be scraped off. We call at this pub if on that part of the M62 and we have never been disappointed. A good standard for a chain pub

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewers Fayre also viewed

Goole, East Riding of Yorkshire
Goole, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Goole, East Riding of Yorkshire
Goole, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Brewers Fayre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brewers Fayre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.