We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent 3 night stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Enfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Enfield to your Saves list
Premier Inn Enfield
Innova Park - Corner of Solar Way, Enfield EN3 7XY, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £63
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Enfield
Kings Lynn
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent 3 night stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

A big thank you to all the staff for a very enjoyable stay. Even though they were very busy, all the staff were courteous, warm friendly & very very helpful . A special thanks to Lisa on the front desk and Andrea ( hope I spelt that right?!) in the restaurant. Our room was clean & spacious & the bed was more comfortable than our own.. so slept very well! We were given copies of maps etc.. to the nearby walkable Enfield Lock station where you can catch a train into London in 25 mins. Also tube maps, so after dropping our girls at Alexandra Palace ( just a 20 min drive away) we left the car in their huge free car park & caught the train from the station there (Alexandra palace station to London's King Cross) about 20 mins journey, then the underground from there into the west end in 10mins! Overall a great stay, thank you!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    140
    68
    14
    14
See reviews for
158
101
24
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Norwich
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Stayed here in July and used it as a base for 2 nights while we visited central london by train.
Everything upto the usual premier inn standard and the pub next door does excellent food.
Our only niggles was the noise from outside as we were above the walkway between the hotel and pub. Also our air con packed up on the 2nd night and we had a terrible nights sleep :(
Although this happened the staff refunded the 2nd night without any problems.
Will deffo stay here again as very handy for london.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camborne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

we had 3 rooms in the enfield hotel
we had a slight problems with the air con in 1 room but the staff soon fixed the problem
if we are ever up that way again we will be staying there
the restaurant next door do nice meals

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

For some reason most of our rooms allocated in various premier inn are disabled rooms. Makes it awkward to use some items that are on wheelchair level.
The room itself was not very clean spiders webs and spiders all over. The carpet round the skirtings was dusty.
The staff were friendly and the resturant is ok usual chain Fayre. Bearing in mind it's a budget hotel it's ok. Once refurbished it will be the usual uniform premier inn brand. At the moment room 342 is not up to standard of 2 star. The bed also was very high and only a double rather than king size which really hurt when I rolled out in the middle of the night. As we have a kingsize at home and most hotels we've been to have one. This bed was too small for us.
The hotel was busy and full for both nights so I left the room issue. I'm not a complainer.
I'm sure the hotel will be great once it's refurbished.
I didn't have a good nights sleep though but had a great time at the wedding we attended.
All in all I would go back once it's refurbished but not in a disabled room. I'm not disabled!
Staff were great.
Resturant and bar staff were excellent

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanshurst
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We ate here last night on our way home from a Tottenham Hotspur game. The hotel is situated on a science park and is relatively easy to find. Not so easy to find, was a car parking space. There is clearly inadequate spaces when the hotel is full, as we and several others, were obliged to park on yellow lines.

The restaurant was heaving when we arrived at just after 8pm and we were advised by the extremely courteous guy in charge that he couldn't find us a table for at least 45 minutes. Thankfully, he said we could have a table in the corner provided we vacated it by 9:30. This was not an issue to us and we were grateful as the place looked completely full.

The service we received throughout, was first class. Our waitress was attentive, polite and efficient and we had the feeling nothing would be too much trouble for her. Service with a genuine nice smile makes a big difference.

Neither of us was particularly adventurous without meal choice. I had the summer quiche which was yummy and my partner had the steak and ale pie which she go roughly enjoyed. Washed down with a nice Merlot and we were well fed and watered in preparation to hit the M25 and homeward bound.

A decent meal, excellent service and a good atmosphere in comfortable surroundings. Would have no hesitation in using this place again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

i was booked in very quickly and staff were excellent. Room was easy to find and very spacious clean and comfortable too. evening meal (Meal deal) was excellent with the hotel now offering the full menu rather than a limited one as was the case in the past. Breakfast was buffet style and food was well presented and all piping hot. All in all a very comfortable stay and would recommend and stay there again myself

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawlish, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Hotel rooms are comfy although a bit tired - hotel is currently being refurbished bit by bit. Great location as close to train station and motorway, makes for very easy access into London or countryside.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Enfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Enfield

Address: Innova Park - Corner of Solar Way, Enfield EN3 7XY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Enfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Enfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Enfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Enfield Hotel Enfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Enfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.