We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enfield” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Enfield

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Enfield to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Enfield
Innova Park - Corner of Solar Way, Enfield EN3 7XY, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Enfield
Artdecoman
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Enfield”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This hotel is very useful if going to a show etc. in London . or travelling on the M25 to somewhere, as it is very very close to the junction. We have stayed here many times and the stasff are very friendly and helpful. The Table Table restaurant is also very good and we usually eat there as good value. Sometime depending on the situation of the rooms it can be noisy if stag parties or Hen nights etc. are on and they return larte . overall good .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    177
    118
    65
    11
    14
See reviews for
144
83
21
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We often use Premier Inn's because you know exactly what to expect - it does what it says on the tin!
When we first arrived here, it looked like most other Premier Inn's - modern building, nice reception, several vending machines and a restaurant/pub on the doorstep.
Staff were friendly, welcoming and polite and gave us all the information we needed.
We were a little surprised when we went up to our rooms (we had two doubles booked) - they were clean, warm and comfy but very dated decor and bathroom. This is this first Premier Inn I have been to that looks as though the room needs a complete makeover.
This did not distract from our stay - we had all we needed and as I've said, it was clean and comfy. We all slept well and would stay here again if we needed to be in the area.
We had dinner in the pub next door - food and service we good.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor - our room faced the walk-way to the pub and it was a bit noisey late in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk uk
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Many of the positive comments of this hotel I agree with. An earlier reviewer described planters with ashtrays outside the bar/restaurant. This is wrong ! because many of the rooms overlook this area which being used as an unofficial bar and can become very noisy even after closing time. What is also a major problem is the large car park which is very busy all day and all night. If you do stay here remember Premier offer your money back if your sleep is disturbed.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Great location ,prices and room comfort is 5star. There is large free car parking facility ,the hotel is easy to find, very welcoming staff. Quiet location, tesco and McDonald's near by. Overall very good hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We had to travel up to Enfield for a family funeral and booked two nights at the Premier Inn. Having never stayed in one of these before we were pleasantly surprised at how nice it was! The staff were friendly & helpful in both the hotel & the restaurant, the room was comfortable & warm (it was -3 outside). Other reviewers have said it was noisy but we weren't disturbed by anything.
I wasn't expecting to be in the middle of an industrial estate but hey we weren't staying long and I sure as hell wouldn't be going to Enfield if I didn't have to.
Couple of niggles - very stingy with the teabags provided in the room (2) but asked at reception for more and was given a bagfull, and the shower gel dispenser didn't work but that will teach me not to forget my own. Great breakfast, eat as much as you want & lots of choice.
Would definately stay with Premier Inn again, but Premier you need to get dog friendly and we would stay lots more.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Very friendly welcome. Comfortable bedrooms. Meals well presented and restaurant staff very attentive. Good variety of foods available at breakfasts from cereal to proper British cooked one. Good choice of cereal too. Coffee extremely enjoyable. Evening meals well cooked and served within fifteen minutes of ordering.

Room Tip: Try and get room on top floor as sometimes there are heavy footsteps from room above if you don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

On arrival you really couldn't fault the efficiency and the reception staff were really friendly. The rooms were also spotlessly clean. The only thing that lets the hotel down is how sound travels. You can clearly hear people talking in the next room as well as the guests above walking about and no, they weren't being noisy. Shame that the construction is so cheap

Room Tip: Ask for top floor so you can't ear tap dancing from the room above
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Enfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Enfield

Address: Innova Park - Corner of Solar Way, Enfield EN3 7XY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Enfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Enfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Enfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Enfield Hotel Enfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Enfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.