We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“travelodge enfield” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge London Enfield Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge London Enfield Hotel to your Saves list
Travelodge London Enfield Hotel
Great Cambridge Rd, Lumina Park, Enfield EN1 1FS, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Saver rooms available
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Enfield
Hoylake, United Kingdom
1 review
“travelodge enfield”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

the hotel is clean, smart & rooms are modern & pleasant. The staff are wonderfully friendly & helpful. My only negative was the noise from the main road, despite the double glazing. You should request a room at the rear if you are a light sleeper. Good, varied breakfast buffet selection & meals/snacks/drinks are available to order.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    41
    18
    7
    11
See reviews for
28
38
5
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So a Travelodge stay is pretty standard from location to location.

However, what a little Gem I found when spending the night in the Travelodge Enfield Lumina Park. A great team of staff, that made my stay a Excellent stay.

The hotel was clean, tidy, and very well presented.
Our room was comfortable, and not one issue to report. Fab! Exactly what it says on the website.

Checking in was a friendly and very welcoming experience. with the staff taking time to engage in conversation and give that more personal and unique welcome. Smiles all round

This consistent and compliementary customer care was then continued upon return from the evening, when even with a handover to the night staff, we were welcomed back with a friendly, understanding and accomodating approach. And yet again in the morning and upon check out.

A special mention to two of your staff who I felt go that extra mile for Travelodge Enfield with customer engagement and customer service 'Emelia & Nicolla'

Thank you both.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the car park are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is a nightmare. It's not the hotels fault but the clientele are mostly local pot smoking louts. The fire alarm was set off at 3AM but our smoke alarm had been covered with tissue paper, I presume to prevent the pot smokers to setting it off. The hotel itself is clean but I feel sorry for the staff who look like they're working behind a police counter. They look inadequately advised how to deal with any situation that might kick-off. They nee security guars on the door in this place. Seriously. I have lived in Enfield for most of my life and I will definitely not be returning to this hostel like hotel. Sorry Travelodge you need to seriously look at this place and it's staffing. It needs bouncers on the door if anything! The police were investigating an incident in the morning so god knows what that was about, we didn't hang around lon enough to find out. I feel sorry for the staff. Travelodge board of directors, sort this out!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having travelled the world for 25yrs on business, I can honestly say I had the worst nights sleep ever at the travel lodge Enfield. This was purely due to my being located along the main road. Emergency vehicles with Sirend continues to pass the window throughout the night, and the great cambridge rd seemed to be turned into a drag strip after 2am.

Sick in the corridor also. Tatty furniture in Reception.

Horrible, never again !

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge London Enfield Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. This hotel is located in a central area and we are aware that our central hotels may experience higher levels of noise, however we are sorry to learn that your stay was disrupted due to external noise. We would like to offer a resolution so please provide us with more information on the contact us section on our website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Found this hotel great value for money. Very clean large spacious family room, staff very friendly, from the lady who checked us in Friday 5 December at around 8ish who was rushed off her feet, but managed to stay cheery friendly and helpful, and Nicola who checked us out Saturday morning, both these employees are a credit to your company, both very professional, friendly and personal, going that extra mile, especially Nicola who made such a fuss of our 5 year old, it was nice to see, he was treated with as much respect as us, thank you for a pleasant stay - thoroughly recommended

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean hotel with friendly staff. Good value food and drinks. No Air conditioning in room and very close to main road so very noisy at night to have Windows open. These together didn't give much sleep !

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Did what it said on the tin....couldn't get better value for money anywhere.Clean and efficient rooms well laid out. Friendly staff. Excellent service from start to finish. The bathroom was of good quality....and you could get two people in the shower..always a bonus :-)


  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge London Enfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Enfield Hotel

Address: Great Cambridge Rd, Lumina Park, Enfield EN1 1FS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Enfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Enfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Travelodge London Enfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge London Enfield Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.