We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Caverna

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Caverna
169 Chase Side, Enfield EN2 0PT, England
020 8367 2845
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 94 Restaurants in Enfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian, Spanish
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Buntingford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Traditional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I have been going hear for years and enjoyed the food and staff every time. My father used to bring me here over 15 years ago and I recommend this restaurant to everyone. Best spaghetti and lasagna in Enfield.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    20
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Thanks For A Lovely Evening.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Our second visit to La Caverna. It serves excellent quality food (+ an impressive house white !!) at sensible prices. The staff are friendly and looked after us well throughout the evening. A recent lick of paint throughout has freshened it up nicely. We are both looking forward to our next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“not bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

a friendly staff. i went to la caverna for a catch up night and food was good.quite dark inside.but very clean, only average for us

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittle le woods
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Hard-working and friendly waitress”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We ate here last night and were encouraged by how busy the place was, and its ranking as No. 2 in Enfield. It was very busy and the waitress did apologise for our wait to order even a drink. We ordered a garlic bread between us to eat while our main meals were being cooked. At £2.70 we were disappointed with the ciabatta roll cut in half that arrived, as we had thought we would be getting a pizza-based garlic bread at that price. Plus we were starving! We should have asked, we know!

My dish of Penne a la Matriciana was very tasty and I enjoyed it, though with one rasher of pancetta and two mushrooms amongst the tomato-covered penne, I thought it expensive for what it was. The other person in the party had a pizza, which was very nice, but again, a bit pricey at around £9. The wine, though, was very reasonably-priced, so I suppose it's swings and roundabouts!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Always friendly and welcoming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I have been visiting this family run restauraent for many years. Whilst the staff my change they are all related in one way or another and the service is always good. Quality of food excellent and the wines are superb. It doesn't matter if there are 2 of you or 22 or you - it's always a good night

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Caverna also viewed

Enfield, Greater London
Enfield, Greater London
 
Enfield, Greater London
Enfield, Greater London
 

Been to La Caverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Caverna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.