We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best on the Hill” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nelito's

Nelito's
61-63 Windmill Hill, Enfield, England
020 8366 0595
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 83 Restaurants in Enfield
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Enfield Greater London
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Best on the Hill”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

This Italian restaurant is family-run, comfortable and atmospheric. The food is great but the specials can be pricey. Likin many Italian restaurants, birthday parties can be rowdy

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    13
    12
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Enfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Watch you bill”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Great food, likes to add more things to your bill watch out or you will be stung, over priced wine, poor selection, service ok

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“????”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Have eaten here a few times as friends liked it (mind you they always had steak) I found it very average and quite bland infact the last meal I had here I sent back, it was replaced but since then I have not returned. Sorry

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We went here for our wedding anniversary and really liked it. We recommend it to all our friends.

It's close to the town so easy to walk to.

The staff were friendly and the food was great.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Decent Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

It's a touch expensive for the quality of food, which is well cooked but can be a little plain sometimes. However, good wine, good service and good atmosphere really add to the place.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nelito's also viewed

Enfield, Middlesex
 

Been to Nelito's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nelito's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.