We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room 9” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Castleford - M62/J31

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Castleford - M62/J31 to your Saves list
Premier Inn Castleford - M62/J31
Pioneer Way, Castleford WF10 5TG, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £52
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Castleford
Maidenhead, UK
Top Contributor
287 reviews 287 reviews
182 hotel reviews
Reviews in 161 cities Reviews in 161 cities
336 helpful votes 336 helpful votes
“Room 9”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Room 9 for one night.
This is a syndicate room so a bit bigger than the standard rooms.
Comfy bed and a good nights sleep.

Went for breakfast and was shown to a table. Seemed that I got forgotten as I had no order taken. The staff do not spend time in the room - they gravitate into the kitchen or reception so I had to go looking for them.
Made worse by the ceiling air con being on and blowing cold out of all 4 sides.
I sat getting chilly. Others upped from their table and relocated to warmer parts.
Staff seemed not to notice.
Need to sharpen up breakfast service.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    53
    22
    5
    9
See reviews for
62
52
8
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

I travel a lot with work and am required to stay away from home regularly. For some time I struggled to find a hotel that I could stay in, in the local area that I felt comfortable in.

However, since finding this Premier Inn (and it is comfortably the best Premier Inn I have ever stayed in) I need look no more. The rooms are always clean and each and every one of the staff could not be more helpful (unfortunately I can only remember Paul's name at time of writing). They are always courteous and chatty and go out of their way to make the stay comfortable. This includes things such as making me a sandwich when I am too late for the restaurant or wrapping my pudding in tin foil so I can take it to my room.

I have stayed here a number of times and cannot recommend it more. I make sure that my work colleagues stay here as it is the best in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stayed for 1 night it was fantastic . The room was very clean and comfortable very close Diggerland where we were taking our grandchildren. We stayed in a family room we had a superking bed and the grandchildren had a single bed each. We had breakfast next morning which was great value for money ( All you can eat!!) we just paid for the adults the children ate free. All this for a room costing £25 and just over £17 for breakfast andthat was for all 4 of us .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Half way point to York, always will use Premier inn as very clean, and in locations handy to your travelling needs. Located near other towns and cities for ease of visiting other options for dinner...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Got one of the £29 a night deals here which was great, the room was clean and tidy,although this inn is certainly not in its first flush of youth.

Breakfast however was disappointing still on the cook to order system rather than the buffet you find at newer inns, it was slow and when it did arrive, undercooked hash browns were urrgh.

Good nights sleep though

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Booked hotel for 2 adults and 2 children with evening meal and breakfast for a superb rate. After a fab day at diggerland only a short drive away. On arrival friendly reception room clean and tidy as usual with a cot all ready. Evening meal was surprisingly good previous larger premmier inn eateries are no where near this standard. Breakfast was bought to table freshly cooked and not on a self serve where food is dry and tasteless. To note waitress Emma was outstanding as she had to work on her own. Other premier inns should take a leaf out of these guys. Fab

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Stayed at J31 Castleford, a couple of miles from J32 freeport shopping. Fabulous shopping weekend with 40% discount in shops - Body Shop, That's Entertainment, M & S, Next, Thorntons .... made 3 trips to the car! Also went to the Cineworld cinema on the park and the Harvester.

My kind of weekend. Ready to book my next stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Castleford - M62/J31? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Castleford - M62/J31

Address: Pioneer Way, Castleford WF10 5TG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Castleford
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Castleford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Castleford M62 Jct 31 Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. Ideally located within easy reach of the M62, junction 31. Local attra ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Castleford - M62/J31 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Castleford (m62/j31) Hotel Castleford
Premier Inn West Yorkshire
Premier Inn Castleford - M62/J31 West Yorkshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Castleford - M62/J31, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.