We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Castleford - M62/J31

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Castleford - M62/J31 to your Saves list
Premier Inn Castleford - M62/J31
Pioneer Way, Castleford WF10 5TG, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £52
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Castleford
St. Asaph, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed at this hotel quite a few times for visiting york and a friend nearby. Always get the same
greeting. smiles and friendlyness. Each room we have had has always been spotless.
All the staff and cleaners do a brilliant job.Well done all. Nice quiet hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    53
    22
    5
    9
See reviews for
62
52
8
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

We travelled for a wedding and this hotel was perfectly located for that.

Although the common areas could be doing with a freshen up the rooms do what it says on the tin. Clean / comfortable.

What makes this hotel is the staff. They are fantastic! Friendly / helpful and genuinely look like they enjoy what they do.

The hotel is very kiddie friendly.

We ate in the bar on the 1st night. Good selection of food that tasted fine.

The breakfasts are good too. Plenty to eat and the buffet table was regularly topped up.

Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

We use this hotel everytime we visit family in the area.clean and comfortable is all we need and thats what we get. Dinning options on site if required but for breakfast try the prince william just round the corner for a buffet breakfast at half the price.will definitely be staying again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Asaph, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We went a couple of years ago with family and there was a problem with the drains, we told the staff and they checked the room. We were refunded our money and had a cleaner and nicer-smelling room for the night. Nothing beats the customer service that we have received here. We'd defo visit again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Just as expected from Premier Inn, very good, we stayed here as one closer to York (where we had previously stayed) was fully booked. Distance to York, Flamingoland and XScape were fine. Staff are very friendly, food (breakfast) was good. Dinner was served after 6pm which was too late for our 6 year old but xscape was only 5 mins in car and there was a great choice of restaurants here. The only small thing was the bathroom could have done with some maintenance (bits of tiles missing) and could have been a bit cleaner. But would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Staff lovely and welcoming especially Emily on reception. Rooms dated but clean. A bit noisy from adjacent M62 but bearable. Food good. I stay in over 100 premier inns a year and this is in the top 25%.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Spent two nights in Premier Inn Castleford - M62/J31 while visiting York with family . two adults and two children in same room and can't fault it. Clean as you would expect from a Premier Inn and the staff were very nice. No complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Castleford - M62/J31? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Castleford - M62/J31

Address: Pioneer Way, Castleford WF10 5TG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Castleford
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Castleford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Castleford M62 Jct 31 Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. Ideally located within easy reach of the M62, junction 31. Local attra ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Castleford - M62/J31 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Castleford (m62/j31) Hotel Castleford
Premier Inn West Yorkshire
Premier Inn Castleford - M62/J31 West Yorkshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Castleford - M62/J31, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.