We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 nights of pure fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Castleford M62, Jct 32

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Castleford M62, Jct 32 to your Saves list
Premier Inn Castleford M62, Jct 32
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Colorado Way, Castleford WF10 4TA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Castleford
Roseau, Dominica
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“2 nights of pure fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

The location of this hotel for a family including a 5 year old is wonderful.
I had made a mess of the booking and at reception nothing was too much trouble. A bed was found and squeezed in to the room to leave us space for much luggage and shopping. the Ssshhh policy was in evidence and the staff were very helpful.
the location is just the best for shopping at the oulet mall, skiing, sledging, snowboarding, ten pin bowling, cinema and mini golf plus arcades and as many different nationalities of restaurants you could wish to mention. Hotel tidy and clean with very friendly and helpful staff.
100% recomment to anyone needing to stay close to Junction 32. No risk of drinking and driving everything is just steps from your hotel, or in the hotel as the bar and restaurant looked good although we iddnt use them as so much choice within walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshirelass12, Manager at Premier Inn Castleford M62, Jct 32, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the team did everything to resolve the booking issue. We have just introduced the Ssshhh Policy which reminds guests that we are a family hotel and that all our guests are mindful of this when returning back late and so far we have seen an improvement.
Hopefully we will welcome you and your family back soon.
Happy New Year
Christine & The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    121
    24
    10
    5
See reviews for
124
118
15
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire, UK
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

If you need a hotel in the area this is one of the best. The staff are always warm and friendly (and competent). The rooms are big and clean (though there is no bath regardless of Lenny Henry's nice poem).

The hotel can be a little noisy and on this visit we noticed that they had introduced a 'shhh' policy, that didn't stop children running down the corridors. The front of the hotel gets its noise from Xscape and the back from the hotel's heating and cooling facilities and a railway line.

But the double glazing is good and the beds are wickedly comfortable.

Room Tip: We always ask for a room at the back for quietness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshirelass12, Manager at Premier Inn Castleford M62, Jct 32, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank you for taking time to leave us your positive feedback about your stay. I am delighted that you found our staff and amenities good I am sorry that we couldn't offer you a room with a bath but all our rooms do have shower pods with seats and power showers that are highly regarded. Hopefully this wont deter you to staying with us again.
Kind Regards
Christine Booth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Yet again another great short break at Premier Inn. Stayed for two nights to get a bit of skiing done and it did not dissapoint. Nice and freindly staff and a clean and well kept hotel. Would reccomend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshirelass12, Manager at Premier Inn Castleford M62, Jct 32, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Again we are delighted that you keep returning to us and we deliver all expectations.
Christine Booth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

have stayed before and will stay again, just across the road from XScape which is why we booked. cant fault the hotel at all, friendly and easy check in, room and bed comfy and bargain price £29 for the double room. big thumbs up from me

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshirelass12, Manager at Premier Inn Castleford M62, Jct 32, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
We are thrilled here at Castleford that your recent visit was as you expected. Hope fully we will be welcoming you back again soon.
Christine and the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

after a long business day, we stopped at this hotel due to its location and nearby escape for some skiing.
very clean room and quiet location.
the choice of evening meals was excellent and very well cooked and served. breakfast was your typical premier inn and very good.
what was nice at this hotel was a lounge area where you could site and have a drink after your meal.
room had air-con and on-site car parking.
we were told that the hotel is due to be refurbished over the next few weeks.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshirelass12, Manager at Premier Inn Castleford M62, Jct 32, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank you for your recent feedback about your stay. We are delighted here at Castleford that you enjoyed your trip. We are due to have a full restaurant, lounge and bar refurbishment at the end of January which will be fantastic for our guests.
Warm Regards
Christine Booth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Yorkshire
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Stayed here in November and found the staff extremely helpful, not least because we were very cold and had to go to reception to get an extra duvet and then again to ask for more heating! I don't think this was a general problem - maybe just our room - and I am often cold!! We didn't like the sink in the bedroom instead of the bathroom and we couldn't fathom out the shower- kept running cold. Having said that, the bed was 'premier inn comfy', the t.v was good, the hotel was lovely and quiet and in an ideal position for entertainment at Xscape.

Room Tip: If there are rooms with sinks in the bathroom ask for one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshirelass12, Manager at Premier Inn Castleford M62, Jct 32, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for taking time to leave your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you found your room cold, we ensure all our rooms are of appropriate temperature on check in for guest comfort. If you thought this personally too cold we have extra quilts and heaters on reception to use. The reception is manned 24 hours so if you are experiencing problems please let one of the team know so we can make your stay at comfortable as possible.
Hopefully we will welcome you back again in the near future.
Christine Booth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

We thought the hotel was fantastic. The bed was comfortable, the room clean and excellent value. What more can you ask. Will definitely stay again! In fact my husband liked this hotel the best out of our week travelling despite some others being much more expensive.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshirelass12, Manager at Premier Inn Castleford M62, Jct 32, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
We are delighted here that we exceeded your expectations and that your husband ranked us as the best. We do strive to offer fantastic value and service for every guest and every stay , so hopefully we will see you both again soon.
Christine & The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Castleford M62, Jct 32? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Castleford M62, Jct 32

Address: Colorado Way, Castleford WF10 4TA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Castleford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Castleford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Castleford M62, Jct 32 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Castleford M62, Jct 32 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Castleford m62, Jct 32 Hotel Castleford
Castleford Premier Inn
Premier Inn Castleford M62, Jct 32 West Yorkshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Castleford M62, Jct 32, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.