We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Usual Standard” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Castleford M62, Jct 32

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Castleford M62, Jct 32 to your Saves list
Premier Inn Castleford M62, Jct 32
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Colorado Way, Castleford WF10 4TA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Castleford
Boston, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Usual Standard”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed here to break up a journey, very good hotel it use to be a Tulip Hotel and still has the quality of one. It is noise in the room we had but you are by the M62.

The beds are too soft which we found gave us a poor nights sleep for the first time at a Premier Inn, but as we couldn't get to a member of staff when we checked out because they had several customers already with them could not activate their Good Night Policy..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshirelass12, Manager at Premier Inn Castleford M62, Jct 32, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for taking time to leave feedback about your most recent stay. I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the bed as we pride ourselves on the mattress quality. I hope it doesn't deter you from staying with us again in the future.
Regards
Christine Booth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    121
    24
    10
    5
See reviews for
124
118
15
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Booked a night at this hotel as part of a planned birthday treat for my girlfriend. With Xscape literally over the road it was an ideal location for a little food, music and wine all topped with a great night in the hotel and a recovery all you can eat breakfast the next morning!!

We were at the back and the air-conditioning units outside were a little loud but as it was her birthday I can't really complain about noises - slept really well when we did eventually try and nod off about 4am.

As an added bonus the "power shower" was excellent and woke me up nicely before I had to check out and drive back home.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshirelass12, Manager at Premier Inn Castleford M62, Jct 32, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for taking time to leave feedback about your most recent stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed your celebrations and took advantage of our all you can eat breakfast. Hopefully you will come back and celebrate again with us next year.
Christine and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

I had read all of the reviews and I have to say we were not dissapointed, the staff were very friendly and helpfull, the food was 1st class, the room allthough basic were clean , spacious, and comfortable,the shower had easy access and was roomy , even had a built in seat, and the shower its self was like a power shower . We have paid much more for hotel rooms which did'nt come even close to this hotel / room, would definitly stay again , The other bonus , much to my husbands regret , the hotel is just across the road from an outlet centre .

Stayed May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshirelass12, Manager at Premier Inn Castleford M62, Jct 32, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
I am delighted that our hotel exceeded all your expectations and that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay. The hotel is in a fabulous location to visit the leisure complex and the shops.
We look forward to welcoming you back again possibly to do your Christmas shopping :)
Christine and the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

when arrived car parking right outside and the ladies on the reception were very good told me everything i needed to no the room was clean and fresh as all ways.bars and shops very close will be back soon





  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshirelass12, Manager at Premier Inn Castleford M62, Jct 32, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for your great feedback regarding your most recent visit. We pride ourselves on our customer service and we are thrilled you enjoyed your return visit.
Christine & the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Ive been staying at this hotel since it was built as a tulip inn. It has never let me down as a place to stay. My stay as usual was wonderful. Clean large room with modern tv. Only quibble was no iron or board. Breakfast in this hotel is amazing.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshirelass12, Manager at Premier Inn Castleford M62, Jct 32, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thankyou for rating us as 5 star we always endeavour our guests are well looked after while they are with us.
Hopefully we will be welcoming you back in the near future.
Christine and the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thurso, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Stayed here before, a great stay so booked again. Lovely spacious room on the top floor, had two kids with us and still plenty of room with the two single beds made up. Usual high Premier Inn standards. Staff excellent. Didn't use the restaurant so can't comment on it. Would definitely book again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshirelass12, Manager at Premier Inn Castleford M62, Jct 32, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Absolutey thrilled that you keep returning to us and our high standards remain. Look forward to welcoming you back once again.
Christine Booth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saudi Arabia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Situated a stones throw from xscape (great selection of restaurants) and a short walk to Jct 32 shopping outlet you will not be confined to your room or the hotel bar. Staff are all super friendly & helpful. The rooms as you expect from premier inn are clean & comfortable, the only downside is there is no bath all rooms have only shower and the sink is strangely placed in the bedroom whilst the towel rail is in the shower room but this is very very minor! Breakfast is good, the buffet is hot and always re stocked. I am a regular visitor here and have no plans to stay any where else in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back can be noisy as local youngsters seem to hang out with their cars somewhere behind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshirelass12, Manager at Premier Inn Castleford M62, Jct 32, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thankyou for taking time to leave your feedback regarding your most recent visit. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Regards
Christine & the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Castleford M62, Jct 32? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Castleford M62, Jct 32

Address: Colorado Way, Castleford WF10 4TA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Castleford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Castleford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Castleford M62, Jct 32 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Castleford M62, Jct 32 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Castleford m62, Jct 32 Hotel Castleford
Castleford Premier Inn
Premier Inn Castleford M62, Jct 32 West Yorkshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Castleford M62, Jct 32, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.