We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch in the Sun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nando's Chickenland Ltd

Nando's Chickenland Ltd
Colorado Way, Castleford WF10 4TA, England
01977 604 174
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 63 restaurants in Castleford
Restaurant details
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Lunch in the Sun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Overall Great , still can't get over having to get your own cutlery when your paying £30 for a meal for 2 . Sat outside in the Sun, service score is low because you get everything yourself that's all. Not my kind of concept but clearly works for some. Enjoy x

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    7
    4
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Goole
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Most consistent quality restaurant chain ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

These guys get it dead right which says something for their management and training. The food isn't cheap as such but it most certainly isn't expensive if you compare volume and quality, even against the likes of Wetherspoons.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurworth-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My first visit, but it won't be the last”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

This was our first time at Nando's. From the minute we arrived, the staff are extremely helpful and friendly, they took the time to explain the menu to us and Ellie kept herself entertained in the childrens corner. The food was fabulous and the service excellent - we will return and soon.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

Everytime we have been it has always been a positive experience,

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Whats the big deal!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

I still struggle with the whole Nandos image etc. Its seems very expensive for a bit of chicken and the side dishes are astronomical for the portion size. There were 4 adults and 2 children in our party and by the time you have ordered a meal a drink and a couple of side dishes we were handing over £80!!!
Not good value in my book and we waited a long time for our order though it didnt seem that busy and it came in bits so people were waiting for food whilst others eating.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nando's Chickenland Ltd also viewed

Castleford, West Yorkshire
Castleford, West Yorkshire
 
Castleford, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Nando's Chickenland Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nando's Chickenland Ltd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.