We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only review for Restaurant” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Cannock South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Premier Inn Cannock South to your Saves list
Premier Inn Cannock South
Watling Street, Cannock WS11 1SJ, England (Formerly Roman Way Corus)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cannock
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Only review for Restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We arrived at 12.05 and on entering there were no staff around and the welcome desk was a mess.A member of the bar staff came after 5 minutes although a chef was sitting talking and made no effort to get anyone. We were seated at 12.10 and our drinks order was taken and drinks served quickly. We waited then till 12.25 before we saw the waitress!! Although we were sat before two other tables they ordered first!!! Waitress was non apologetic and took our order. The Fillet steaks were cooked to perfection and the whole meal a delight. What a shame yet again to visit any eaterie and be let down bt the rubbish service. The cleanliness was terrible and dust everywhere, looks in dire need of a scrub up.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    62
    28
    5
    9
See reviews for
58
49
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
swansea
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

we stayed here a few weeks ago for visitin family, the room was big an clean,beds very comfy. they dont refil ur tea an coffee or sugar. so recomend you bring some with you. we ate at the beefeater which was expensive for 5 people. service wasnt very gd either very slow. but i would recomend the premier inn.

Room Tip: family rooms are bigger because thier in the new side of the building the doubles are much smaller...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

This is our 3rd stay at this premier inn - rooms as always clean and tidy - but not as modern as the Bispham Inn where we stayed earlier in the year. Our complaint was despite using the thermostat this kept switching off and we were very cold in the night - the quilt seemed quite lightweight. I did get up twice in night to re-set thermostat but still restless night. On leaving I mentioned this as part of the "good nights sleep policy" but was fobbed off with "are you sure you shut the window" - "are you sure you put thermostat on". Having had lots of excellent stays at premier inns and never having to complain, I was surprised when I needed to complain it was not taken seriously.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was like every premier inn. The bed linen and room was clean. The bathroom could have done with a little TLC but it was adequate and the shower was nice and hot. They need toupgrade the tv in the room it was ok but very dated.
Breakfast was fantasic. No faults. The evening meal in the Beefeater was a little expensive for a family of five. There were offers for midweek but nothing for weekends. A little unfair for families.
The hotel was very convenient for Birmingham and Drayton Manor was within 35 min.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

If you need somewhere to stay that is clean, comfortable, friendly and don't need luxuries such as spa, gym, swimming pools, grounds etc this is ideal.The staff were very friendly and I can only be positive about the experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Only stayed for one night due to wedding party found the staff very helpful and happy rooms warm and clean. Cost of stopping the night value for money could not fault.
Thank you keep up the good work.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Bathroom generally smelled like a cross between a wet dog and a stagnant pond
Plugholes have not seen a drop of bleach in several years would be my guess
TV reception iffy
WiFi did not work, and no resolution offered

If all hotels were like this I would never travel again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Cannock South, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay.
We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations.

Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards.
Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated.

Thank you once again for your review.

Naina
Social Media Team,

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Cannock South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cannock South

Address: Watling Street, Cannock WS11 1SJ, England (Formerly Roman Way Corus)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Cannock
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cannock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally positioned within easy reach of the M6. For shops and local amenities Cannock town centre is only 2 miles away. Conveniently located for Cannock train station. Cannock South Premier Inn has an onsite Beefeater Restaurant & Bar serving freshly cooked chargrilled food daily through till 10pm Sunday - Thursday and 11pm Friday and Saturday. Breakfast is available daily from 6:30am - 10:30am Monday - Friday and 7am - 11am Saturday and Sunday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Cannock South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cannock South Hotel Cannock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Cannock South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.