We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never fails to impress” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shabab Balti & Tandoori Restaurant

Shabab Balti & Tandoori Restaurant
47 Mill Street, Cannock, England
01543-57-32-05
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 86 Restaurants in Cannock
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Never fails to impress”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Excellent staff
Large restaurant
Bar services available
Lovely food
Great atmosphere
Recommend *****

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    12
    3
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic. Great value for money. Service second to none”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

Been going there for years would never go anywhere else. The whole thing is totally top class from the staff to the quality of food and the atmosphere. You most try it out to believe how good it actually is.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great service n delicious food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

My family and I gave been regulars at this restaurant for the past six years, Shabab would probably be the best in the midlands in my opinion, great food, excellent staff, clean modern decor, I would recommend this restaurant to anybody but do make sure you book a table as they do get very busy.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“No need to go any where else”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We were introduced to this restaurant a few years ago and have been returning on a regular basis ever since." If its not broken dont try to fix it ". I think that says it all, would not go anywhere else!!!!!!!!! .
Excellent value for money, exceptional cleanliness and service, great food EVERY TIME, accomadating and welcoming friendly staff .
Its always a pleasure to dine here.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Unwelcoming”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Went for a meal on the 2 for 1 night deal and upon arrival we were told to wait in reception for a table.
We sat there for several minutes and could see empty tables in the dining area but no attempt was made to seat us in there. We refused a drink while we were waiting and after being ignored for about 10 minutes by staff who quickly seated other people who entered the restaurant after us we left and visited another similar restaurant where we were treated correctly and had an enjoyable meal vowing never to return to the Shabab as there are pleanty of other curry houses in town who know how to treat customers.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shabab Balti & Tandoori Restaurant also viewed

Cannock, Staffordshire
Cannock, Staffordshire
 
Cannock, Staffordshire
Cannock, Staffordshire
 

Been to Shabab Balti & Tandoori Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shabab Balti & Tandoori Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.