We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable with a tasty breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Cannock - Orbital

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Cannock - Orbital to your Saves list
Premier Inn Cannock - Orbital
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Eastern Way, Cannock WS11 8XR, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cannock
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable with a tasty breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed here for one night to break up a long journey from Edinburgh to Brighton.
We arrived after 11 pm and were greeted warmly and checked in very quickly.
The room was clean and the beds were comfy. We stay at a few Premier Inns when we travel in the UK and yes they all have the same decor. But you know exactly what you are getting and clean and comfy is important. Great value for money all round. The breakfast next morning was delicious and the waitress made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    20
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
29
26
4
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
durham
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I have been in many hotels and guest houses around the world , some have been fab others grotty, The prices varied from the cheap to the extortionate . All had their good points , all had theor bad points but when everything is taken into consideration i.e. value for money none can beat this premier inn, I really could not fault it, Clean , Comfortable , Friendly. easily accessible and an ability to make one feel at home. I wiull deffinately book Premier Inn again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Arriving after a very prolonged journey through a lot of traffic due to road works and just seeing that beautiful receptionist with a warm welcome and lovely smile,made all the horrible feeling I had go away,yes and the cleanliness and freshness of the room just made it all worth while. Thank you ,will defiantly keep coming.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlesey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Could not have been more helpful. The receptionist booked us in the restaurant despite the website saying it was full and even phoned and cancelled the restaurant down the road we had booked! That's service! Despite being on a major junction, it was quiet at night apart from one yob determined to crash into the roundabout! Restaurant was very good. Only 1 criticism - hot breakfast was a little slow today. Overall a small and friendly hotel. One to recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

First I am a sold generally on Premier Inns but some are better than others despite being a chain group. I recently travelled to Scotland and drove from the south using the M6 toll. Previously I stopped at a hotel before the end of the toll road but this time stopped at the Orbital Premier Inn. This hotel is so much more accessible as you simply drive to the end of the toll road and a further mile or so you arrive. It is easy to find and asking is plentiful. A couple of things we found very helpful were the automatic doors on entry and exit. We had a standard room but would say it seemed cleaner than some others. The greeting was very welcoming and the pub attached provided standard fare ( nothing exceptional). The hotel is situated opposite a huge Sainsbury's and shopping centre. A good nights sleep and off early, great stuff and at bargain prices (watch for deals).

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Nice new premier inn ( about 3 years old I think)
Location is good as just off the M6 toll road. Staff were very good and the building is in good order.

Didn't eat in the Resturant but it looked ok

The reason for an average score was purely for the fact that the room( we had room 17, on the first floor) was so noisy . I appreciate its on a main roundabout however the road noise was very Bad, worse than any other PI I've stayed in located by a main route.

Other than that all ok.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed at this Hotel in the Autumn school holidays (2012) with my nephew (age 10). I called ahead and asked if the staff could make a bit of a fuss for him as he has an ambition to be a manager at the Premier Inn. They were great. Balloons, badges, a mock key and other Premier Inn goodies were given to him.He loved it.
The room was large and although it faced the orbital road was very quiet. Next door we could enter the restaurant and bar from the lobby. Food was good and again the service was first class.
Premier Inns are turning out to be a first class hotel at a affordable pricing level.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Cannock - Orbital? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cannock - Orbital

Address: Eastern Way, Cannock WS11 8XR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Cannock
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cannock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cannock - Orbital 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Cannock - Orbital reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Cannock - Orbital, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.