We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oceanview Bungalow

View from the lounge
Bedroom with double bed
Views from Oceanview
Widemouth Bay
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
DeepestDo...
Sherborne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Tranquility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 for a stay in August 2012

We have had the pleasure of staying in this property twice, & hope to do so, again in the future. A marvellous location with a stunning view. This property is pristine & the ideal holiday let for all ages. The first time we stayed with our teenage sons, & the second time we stayed with our toddler. The property is spacious & met the needs of all of our family. The site is excellent & we all loved the swimming pool.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2014
Thank you for your review, I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to you staying again soon.
Kind regards
Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
RebeccaJa...
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautifully presented bungalow, peaceful with stunning views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Wonderful setting. The views couldn't be beaten and the bungalow was beautifully presented. Walking distance to the beach and uninterrupted views of the sea from the front windows and balcony. Thank you Margaret - hope to return again sometime!

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Nothing- happy with everything
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2013
Thank you for your kind words, you are always welcome. See you back at Oceanview soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Gudrun R
1 review
“Am liebsten wären wir dort geblieben ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
Google Translation

... so eine Aussicht hat man nicht alle Tage!
Die Wohnung war sehr sauber und es war alles vorhanden, was man für einen Urlaub benötigt.
Wir würden immer wieder hinfahren.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2014
Thank you for your lovely kind words I am so pleased you enjoyed your holiday, I look forward to you coming back soon to Oceanview

Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
WalterSN
Lorrach, Germany
1 review
“sehr schöne Lage und sehr ruhig”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
Google Translation

schöne und zweckmässig eingerichtete Ferienwohnung mit Fernseher und DVD-Player.
Meine Töchter wollten dann sogar die ausliegenden englischen Filme sehen und haben in den englischen Büchern gelesen.

Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2014
Thank you for your comments, I am glad you all enjoyed your stay at Oceanview.
Hope to see you back soon.
Best wishes
Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$106
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
this property has payment protection
Owner
Margaret S
Speaks English
Listed since : Mar 2013
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 8 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing