We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what you'd expect” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Isle Of Wight - Newport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Isle Of Wight - Newport to your Saves list
Premier Inn Isle Of Wight - Newport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Seaclose Quay | Newport Quay, Newport PO30 2DN, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Newport
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Just what you'd expect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

Stayed here for a three days for a wedding with a toddler and a 4 year old. It was just fine. What you'd expect from a Premier Inn - clear, standard sort of a room. The staff were notably quite friendly and profferred an umbrella for the short walk into Newport without being asked. The restaurant is OK for breakfast but other than that it's pretty standard Brewers Fayre type stuff. There's not much restaurant-wise in Newport either.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Isle Of Wight - Newport, responded to this review, July 6, 2010
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a good stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    172
    41
    16
    10
See reviews for
147
151
21
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2010

The room was fine, the only problem we had was noise and very low service at the Medina restaurant. Free parking and 10 min walk to Newport town centre.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Isle Of Wight - Newport, responded to this review, June 25, 2010
Thanks for your review. We are pleased that our hotel room met your expectations, we are however disappointed that you were not entirely happy with the service in our restaurant. At Premier Inn it matters to us that you enjoy every aspect of your stay and your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our Isle of Wight hotel. Thanks again for your review we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2010

I stay here fairly regularly on business - I'm usually travelling along so I have time to look at things and this hotel is without doubt great value for money. It's clean, the staff are helpful and the adjacent restaurant provides steak-house type food at really good prices and buffet breakfast is great value.

It has to be remembered that this is a budget hotel - you won't get a phone in the room, swimming pool or room service, but at that price, what do you expect??

You want a bad hotel nearby try the Travel Lodge - it's almost new and yet the worst place I've ever stayed in - absolutely dire - the only comparable thing is the price - give me the Premier any time!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Isle Of Wight - Newport, responded to this review, May 26, 2010
We are delighted that your stay with us met your expectations. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay, and in addition to the great service we endeavour to deliver it make Premier Inn a good choice of hotel. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bath
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2010

Disastrous two night stay. Rooms generally a bit shabby and our room stank of tobacco despite having asked for non smoking. Bed was a masochist's delight, staggeringly uncomfortable with springs almost coming through. After no sleep, complained next morning and was given a new room opposite. Noticed however that the previous room was relet that night so tough luck on the new occupant! Next morning there was absolutely no hot water in either room. Also despite adverts offering wifi access there is no mention that it is a chargeable item, sneaky that. Complains to customer services on return [ took three emails] produced a paltry £29 refund. Avoid, go to the much nicer Travelodge instead.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Isle Of Wight - Newport, responded to this review, February 21, 2010
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn our main objective remains to deliver a high level of customer service in all our establishments. We apologise that your were not satisfied the service provided and our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your comments have been noted and will be duly investigated by both Head Office and the Management Team at our Isle of Wight hotel. Please be assured at Premier Inn we take the service provided to all our guests very seriously and your feedback will be duly followed up. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay we do hope that we can welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of December , nice room,lovely and peaceful overlooking the Quay,also as a bonus saw lots of Fireworks on new years eve, staff were freindly and helpful,would stay again,even though I only live 20 miles away.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Isle Of Wight - Newport, responded to this review, January 7, 2010
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that your New Year stay with us was a comfortable one and our hotel and service providing by our team members met your expectation. Once again thank you for your review we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perfectexpert
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2009

This hotel is perfect located in newport in isle of wight.bus stop just outside hotel.town centre about 10 min walk.if u can get a room with view grt ..if not its still the best place to stay if u travel to isle of wight..comfortable bed.power shower clean bath and yes the grt thing abt these premier inn hotels is that if anything goes bad they offer u (GOOD NIGHT GURANTEE) that means if anything goes wrong they happily refund ur stay..but when i stayed everything was perfect..they dont give you any chance to compalin...gd staff..

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Isle Of Wight - Newport, responded to this review, December 1, 2009
Thanks so much for you review. We are so pleased to hear that your stay with us was a good one. Our team here are committed to giving all our guests the highest level of service ensuring that your stay will be a comfortable one. Once again thanks for your review we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2009

My husband and i stayed here in febuary.
It was a sad time as we were here for a funeral. but the hotel was good. and the staff were lovely
we had a room overlooking the river. we stayed 2 nights. also the resturant was good.
would go again. exellent location for walking into newport.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Isle Of Wight - Newport, responded to this review, October 10, 2009
Thank you for your review.
We are pleased that our hotel, service and friendly staff ensured your stay with us was a comfortable one.
We are ideally located for travelling into Newport and also for exploring the rest of the island.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Isle Of Wight - Newport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Isle Of Wight - Newport

Address: Seaclose Quay | Newport Quay, Newport PO30 2DN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Newport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Isle Of Wight - Newport 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Isle Of Wight - Newport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel Isle Of Wight
Premier Inn Newport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Isle Of Wight - Newport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.