We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect spot for a visit to next door neighbor 'CORPUS'” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Leiden

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Leiden to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Leiden
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Willem Einthovenstraat 3 | Leiden, 2342 Oegstgeest, Leiden, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - Save 33%
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Oegstgeest
Breukelen Ut
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“The perfect spot for a visit to next door neighbor 'CORPUS'”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This hotel is ideally located next door to the CORPUS building. That is an attraction for young and old with a trip through parts of the human body. It is educational and fun. After the 55 minute trip, you have all the time you want in the multi story building to explore certain human body parts more and to test your own body. You can even get a printout and e-mail about your BMI, body fat percentage, blood pressure and the like. The main attraction of the hotel is its location next to CORPUS, but the hotel itself is a fine place to stay. We really liked the breakfast and have even enjoyed a dinner the night before. The hotel is new and modern. We also like the bed (no middle division!). We would stay here again. It is a pity that the navigation to the hotel is somewhat tricky and that most of the plots of land around the hotel and CORPUS have not yet been developed. A big sand pit is your view.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SjoerdSybesma, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Leiden, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear WorldTravelOne,

Thank you for your sharing your experience with fellow travellers. Indeed, CORPUS is a great and unique experience and worthwhile to visit.
As the hotel is fairly new, only the latest navigation versions have the correct address. We always advise our guests, just to follow the signs CORPUS. This huge landmark cannot be missed.

Currently the local authorities are working very hard to improve the area in front of the hotel. By the end of the month it should be all finalized.

Thank you again for your review and we all hope to welcome you back again.

Yours Sincerely,
Sjoerd Sybesma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    175
    118
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
74
124
8
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lighthouse Point, FL, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Great hotel, great people, a little off the beaten track. Despite sending pre-arrival e-mails, website explanations, etc., etc. this hotel is still very difficult to find. Who would think that the access road to the hotel is actually a one way, one lane access road to a construction site ? Additional signage on surrounding roads would be very welcome. ( I realize that the hotel will have to deal with local regulations on this......which in the Netherlands is very difficult , I understand ). Would definitely recommend this hotel. Great breakfast...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SjoerdSybesma, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Leiden, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Paul W,

Thank you so much for your great review, I will make sure to share this with all team members.
Indeed it is a battle with the local authorities to get road signs arranged. Since the opening 2 years ago, I am still negotiating with the several departments. Eventually we will succeed.

Thank you again and we all hope to welcome back again, one day to HGI Leiden.

Yours Sincerely,
Sjoerd Sybesma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

I've in this hotel now for the 8th time, and the quality seems to improve every time. It was good at the beginning, when the hotel opened, but now it is even better, since all processes are well under control. Check-in, speed in restaurant, all facilities, everything is excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SjoerdSybesma, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Leiden, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Serge O,

Thank you for your review here on Tripadvisor. It was a true pleasure to read and we very pleased to see you continue to return to our hotel.

We look forward to welcome you back again on your next visit to the Leiden area.

Yours Sincerely,
Sjoerd Sybesma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Not sure if this place wants to be a hotel or corporate HQ - it's perfectly OK if you want clean and efficient. Out of the town and little personality, so I wouldn't choose it for anything other than a one night business trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciska G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Leiden, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Amanda,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with fellow travelers.

Cleanliness, efficiency and guest satisfaction are 3 focus points in our hotel and I am glad we succeed on these areas during your stay. It is great to read you would like to return for a next business trip.

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Ciska Goeijenbier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

The hotel was very close to the motorway. Though the construction outside the hotel made the outside not so nice, the interior of the hotel was very nice. The staff was fantastic and most concerned with all the guests comfort. We had breakfast and it was very nice and the hotel dining room provided an excellent dinner.
With the free parking and free internet service, the value for the money was spot on.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciska G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Leiden, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Donna2name,

Thank you for your great review on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to read your comment, especially the compliments about the staff. I will share your feedback with them.

We are looking forward to see you soon again.

Yours sincerely,
Ciska Goeijenbier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Excellent hotel!!! Had a very pleasant stay.

The good:
Free car parking. Free internet. Big room. Window from floor to ceiling.Reception staff etc., etc.

Not so good:
Breakfast! Choice quite poor . Quality of food/cooking must be improved. Breakfast restaurant personnel - 2 shifts, totally different attitude service.
One shift clean tables immediately and prepare it for next customer (particularly on May 08,2014).
Second shift day before - tables were staying uncleaned for at least half an hour. People had no place to sit as all was dirty. Standards should be kept.

Tissue box in the bathroom! - We were making fun together with my wife and betting if it will be changed next day or not....day by day during whole our stay :))) The thing is that every day there were put only 3-4 tissues in the tissue box, at the very top to look like it is full. But actually there were no more than 3-4 of them :)))

Maybe If we would stay just 1-2 days, we wouldn't recognise these things, so enjoy the good hotel for a short stay.

All in all I would highly recommend this hotel both for business and family stay!!!

Room Tip: Big rooms, free wifi, free parking. Perfect choice if travelling by car. Next door to Corpus science...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SjoerdSybesma, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Leiden, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear BoWu,

Thank you so much for your review here on Tripadvisor. I am very pleased to read that you have had a great stay with us. I appreciate your additional comments and will internally follow up on these points.
I also want to thank you for recommending the Hilton Garden Inn Leiden to fellow travellers.

We all look forward to welcome you back again one day here at the HGI Leiden.

Yours Sincerely,
Sjoerd Sybesma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed here on a short weekend, main destination was Keukenhof and Amsterdam. The location is very good. The hotel is located in a new area being developed and there is a human body science museum right next to it. The kids liked it. The room was comfortable enough for 5 people, and the restaurant services were really good. We had breakfast and dinner at the hotel during our stay.
Selecting this hotel should be a no brainer, save yourself research time, and just book it. I definitely recommend this hotel.

Easy access to highway, and short distance to both locations mentioned. You can also use mass transit to Amsterdam if you don't want to drive there. I drove and did not have any issues with finding a parking spot inside city limits.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SjoerdSybesma, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Leiden, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Dangic,

Thank you so much for your great review and especially you recommendation to fellow travellers. I really appreciate this.
I will make sure to pass on your compliments to the entire staff and we all look forward to welcome you back again one day here at the Hilton Garden Inn Leiden.

Yours Sincerely,
Sjoerd Sybesma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Leiden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Leiden

Address: Willem Einthovenstraat 3 | Leiden, 2342 Oegstgeest, Leiden, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Leiden > Oegstgeest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Oegstgeest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Leiden 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Leiden is ideally located near the A44 highway, which connects the Amsterdam Schiphol Airport (AMS) region to the city of Leiden and The Hague. Conveniently situated next to the Corpus Congress Center and Museum. This brand new hotel(August 2012)is nearby the Bio Science Park Leiden and Leiden City Center. Unwind in a spacious guest room and enjoy the latest technology and conveniences make the most of your stay. Relax with homelike surroundings including refrigerator, coffee maker and complimentary high-speed internet access.Indulge in a delicious meal at The Restaurant, open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. For the convenience of dining within your room, grab a quick and snack from the hotel’s great value, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry or order a meal from room service. Stay active with an energetic workout in the fitness center. The Hilton Garden Inn Leiden also offers a variety of flexible meeting space, for up to 80 guests, ideal for meetings, seminars and presentations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, HotelsNL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Leiden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Leiden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;